a31 ceffy

Rewdboi

a31 ceffy

Postby Rewdboi » January 28th, 2014, 5:30 pm

So I was thinking realy hard about puttin a 454 small block chevy v8 in my a31.. I know I know all the trash talk wateva. I had rb25det pushin 350 hp all that sweet stuff but heard a v8 the other day and was impressed love the sound. Don't get me rong I love meh rb but wanna try sumn new enno baby on d wat to so is nuh realy bout speed anymore altho the 454 pushin around 400-425 hp as is. Jus wanted to know wat u guys think.. all comments welcom

Re: a31 ceffy

Postby turbosingh » January 29th, 2014, 7:08 am

So instead off all that crap why just dont buy a Camaro!

4a70

Postby 4a70 » January 29th, 2014, 7:47 am

Go for it bro if its something u want to do... its d self gratification of doing a unique project!! And dont worry about ppl who dont want to veer from tried and tested... That being said power to weight of v8 compaired to rb its much heavier ud have loads of fitment issues not to mention where ur gona get parts for it??

Rewdboi

Postby Rewdboi » January 29th, 2014, 4:35 pm

Parts I not worried about. The weight isue I worked it out ro be 100lbs mor with the aluminium headers n stuff.. engine n tranny came from an a camaro turbosingh..lol. v8s are quite easy to to gt power out off jus have to have the right set up cams compresion etc. I know a lot of guys in the powwr boat racingscne who know how to crank mad horses out those v8s.

bloodhound

Postby bloodhound » February 25th, 2014, 12:59 pm

i tooo was wondering about this recently v8's have mad power at stock, go for it man

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 25th, 2014, 3:37 pm

where u getting a V8 to buy? Expensive?

gtidave

Postby gtidave » March 3rd, 2014, 8:00 pm

v8 dats the real s..it make dat ciffy cry