cutting off problem with singapore model Almera
Posted: April 30th, 2013, 6:02 pm
by Cheap torque
Been having a cutting off problem with my Almera that no one seems to be able to figure out.changed air flow also air flow sensor jack,crank&cam sensors,coolant temperature sensor,temperature gauge sensor.also tried another brain. All sensors listed where change at least 3 times. Did about 5 diagnostic scans,all scans only showed air flow & coolant temperature sensor.thanks in advance
Re: cutting off problem with singapore model Almera
Posted: April 30th, 2013, 11:06 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
i wah try
Posted: April 30th, 2013, 11:18 pm
by Cheap torque
Will call u tomorrow
Posted: April 30th, 2013, 11:38 pm
by unikit911
What about the catalytic convertor....
Sent from my GT-N7100 using TriniTuner mobile app
Posted: May 1st, 2013, 12:40 am
by Pretender
Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?
Posted: May 2nd, 2013, 11:13 pm
by nismo_demon
Pretender wrote:Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?
u serious with that advice bro? ah distributor yuh say dey yuh know!!!

Posted: May 3rd, 2013, 3:23 pm
by Cheap torque
Car has been by an electrician for a few days now he changed all four coil pack,even though they did not show to be bad in any of scans that where done.so far the car has not cut off since.so am just watch monitoring it for now.thanks for all the help guys
Posted: May 4th, 2013, 6:29 pm
by Pretender
nismo_demon wrote:Pretender wrote:Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?

My distributor seal was leaking, car rpm used to fluctuate in traffic until it cuts off. This went on for a while. Did diagnostics and couldn't find the problem. Untill it cut off and wudnt start at all. Changed the distributor and problem was fixed.
If you are such an expert give the man some advice instead of criticizin others
Posted: May 4th, 2013, 10:27 pm
by nismo_demon
Pretender wrote:nismo_demon wrote:Pretender wrote:Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?

My distributor seal was leaking, car rpm used to fluctuate in traffic until it cuts off. This went on for a while. Did diagnostics and couldn't find the problem. Untill it cut off and wudnt start at all. Changed the distributor and problem was fixed.
i would, but as soon as u show me where d distributor is on an almera
Posted: May 4th, 2013, 11:18 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
where the like button???
Posted: May 4th, 2013, 11:19 pm
by nervewrecker
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:where the like button???
I myself was looking for it
Posted: May 5th, 2013, 8:19 pm
by Pretender
nismo_demon wrote:Pretender wrote:nismo_demon wrote:Pretender wrote:Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?

Dude i'm not an almera expert and i've never owned one. So if i say distributor and the owner knows he has coil packs then i guess he wud check that instead, not so? Duh!!!
Still haven't seen yur advice tho
Posted: May 5th, 2013, 9:53 pm
by nismo_demon
Pretender wrote:nismo_demon wrote:Pretender wrote:nismo_demon wrote:Pretender wrote:Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?

Dude i'm not an almera expert and i've never owned one. So if i say distributor and the owner knows he has coil packs then i guess he wud check that instead, not so? Duh!!!
Still haven't seen yur advice tho
dude no offence but is better u doh reply, yuh only sinkin yuhself
Posted: May 5th, 2013, 9:58 pm
by nismo_demon
and to the OP Cheap torque, if you did all the scans using the same scanner and kept getting the same error code maybe you could try another diagnostic scanner with an updated software, and also if d scans keep showing those sensors as an error you should check the harness to make sure there isn't any breaks or shorts in any of those wires carrying the signals