cutting off problem with singapore model Almera

Cheap torque

cutting off problem with singapore model Almera

Postby Cheap torque » April 30th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Been having a cutting off problem with my Almera that no one seems to be able to figure out.changed air flow also air flow sensor jack,crank&cam sensors,coolant temperature sensor,temperature gauge sensor.also tried another brain. All sensors listed where change at least 3 times. Did about 5 diagnostic scans,all scans only showed air flow & coolant temperature sensor.thanks in advance

Anil_Sooknanan

Re: cutting off problem with singapore model Almera

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 30th, 2013, 11:06 pm

i wah try

Cheap torque

Postby Cheap torque » April 30th, 2013, 11:18 pm

Will call u tomorrow

unikit911

Postby unikit911 » April 30th, 2013, 11:38 pm

What about the catalytic convertor....

Sent from my GT-N7100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Pretender

Postby Pretender » May 1st, 2013, 12:40 am

Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 2nd, 2013, 11:13 pm

Pretender wrote:Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?

u serious with that advice bro? ah distributor yuh say dey yuh know!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Cheap torque

Postby Cheap torque » May 3rd, 2013, 3:23 pm

Car has been by an electrician for a few days now he changed all four coil pack,even though they did not show to be bad in any of scans that where done.so far the car has not cut off since.so am just watch monitoring it for now.thanks for all the help guys

Pretender

Postby Pretender » May 4th, 2013, 6:29 pm

nismo_demon wrote:
Pretender wrote:Your distributor could be going. Did your distributor seal ever have a leak?

u serious with that advice bro? ah distributor yuh say dey yuh know!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:

My distributor seal was leaking, car rpm used to fluctuate in traffic until it cuts off. This went on for a while. Did diagnostics and couldn't find the problem. Untill it cut off and wudnt start at all. Changed the distributor and problem was fixed.

If you are such an expert give the man some advice instead of criticizin others

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 4th, 2013, 10:27 pm

Pretender wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:

My distributor seal was leaking, car rpm used to fluctuate in traffic until it cuts off. This went on for a while. Did diagnostics and couldn't find the problem. Untill it cut off and wudnt start at all. Changed the distributor and problem was fixed.

i would, but as soon as u show me where d distributor is on an almera

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 4th, 2013, 11:18 pm

where the like button???

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2013, 11:19 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:where the like button???

I myself was looking for it

Pretender

Postby Pretender » May 5th, 2013, 8:19 pm

nismo_demon wrote:
Pretender wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:

Dude i'm not an almera expert and i've never owned one. So if i say distributor and the owner knows he has coil packs then i guess he wud check that instead, not so? Duh!!!

Still haven't seen yur advice tho

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 5th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Pretender wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:
Pretender wrote:
nismo_demon wrote:

Dude i'm not an almera expert and i've never owned one. So if i say distributor and the owner knows he has coil packs then i guess he wud check that instead, not so? Duh!!!

Still haven't seen yur advice tho

dude no offence but is better u doh reply, yuh only sinkin yuhself

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » May 5th, 2013, 9:58 pm

and to the OP Cheap torque, if you did all the scans using the same scanner and kept getting the same error code maybe you could try another diagnostic scanner with an updated software, and also if d scans keep showing those sensors as an error you should check the harness to make sure there isn't any breaks or shorts in any of those wires carrying the signals