QG15DE-Mods?

casper

Re: QG15DE-Mods?

Postby casper » November 3rd, 2010, 9:04 am

^^^this topic was interesting...what kinda engine picasso has nowadays??

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » November 4th, 2010, 11:40 am

hmmm i eh kno na, rumour has it he has an avenir from the sr20 gods. :lol:

mellod

Postby mellod » November 4th, 2010, 3:37 pm

hey guys i replaced all the plastic after the airbox on my qg16 and replaced it with a short piece of PVC 2" pipe and i think the car has gained or shaved of 1/2 - 1sec from 0-60 but i'll do an other run with all the plastic and get back with u guys with video. waiting to change my sparl plugs cuz those i got have been there for about a yr and a half already, looking to switch to denso IK16.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » November 8th, 2010, 2:08 pm

my mods... take out the filter pan.. make a converter and use a cone filter
take out the catalytic converter
change the muffler
using the bosch 4 sprang plugs (cant remember the name of it) which reminds me... got to change by now

btw,.. premium or super.. de engine wokkin.... any qg15 without those mods cya come round the last time i checked... me and a padna hit the hiway 1:00am b15 vs b15 same exact engine.. clear road... i parked up on the tarouba flyover and waited about a minute or 2 for him

casper

Postby casper » November 8th, 2010, 6:15 pm

^^^super 4 is the name of those bosche plugs avi...and yea it does relllllll wuk...great great plugs freal

avinashr

Postby avinashr » November 9th, 2010, 5:47 am

yea is de super 4... btw... i changed the plugs yesterday... eh get no super 4! :( so i buy some champion platinum... wokkin good so far! :)

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2010, 10:24 am

d super 4 is d best plugs i ever used too...i gonna go lookin for dem yess

mellod

Postby mellod » November 13th, 2010, 5:27 pm

my car does 11.5sec from 0-60 or less now with no mods or anything when we got it it was about 12.5. haven't changed plugs in like 1 1/2yrs and its still pulling at that accel. do u think by adding the iridiums i might shave of a half sec. i need to do another test withou the whole plastic piping vibe and see what happens. internet at home is down so whne its up i'll post some vidz.

Madscientis

Postby Madscientis » February 23rd, 2011, 11:43 am

small turbo anybody? :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 10th, 2013, 1:08 am

NXTREME wrote:hmmm i eh kno na, rumour has it he has an avenir from the sr20 gods. :lol:

Boi is kix reading the sheit I typed back then ! Lmao!

Thank God I found the SR20DET and better yet 1uzfe here I come!!

Oh yes the car for sale. Calling 60k for it with everything.. and I mean EVERYTHING!!

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » November 2nd, 2022, 9:54 pm

What is the purpose for the butterfly shaft on the head side of the QG15DE intake manifold operating via a vacuum plunger

Postby nervewrecker » November 2nd, 2022, 11:09 pm

Rayden6 wrote:What is the purpose for the butterfly shaft on the head side of the QG15DE intake manifold operating via a vacuum plunger
If it's anything like the Subaru engines from that era when Nissan had shares in Subaru still it could be to warm up the engine from a cold start. The valve is partially open for it to burn rich until it reaches operating temps it opens fully. Subaru is motorized and called tgv, Nissan could be vaccume controlled with a solenoid from the ECU. Do you see a solenoid on the line?

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » November 4th, 2022, 12:41 am

Yes it has a vacuum Air solenoid like the purge canister one, cleaned it level carbon build up caused by the EGR which I deleted one time