*OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

mastamind17

Re: *OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Postby mastamind17 » June 11th, 2013, 9:51 am

sunny_boi I didn't move anything. That noise came after I had the cradle bushings changed. The bushings weren't making noise but I saw one burst so I had my mechanic change all four.
I look for my trouble yes...

Also to hear a slightness of the noise if I bounce the front of the car really really hard I hear it.

Postby black start » June 11th, 2013, 10:02 am

mastamind17 wrote:
black start wrote:hmmmm, that's a strange one.....

eyy dan you up on my side any time today?

no bro sorry. But sometime this week I'll be in school so you could pass and check me and I'll take a look at it for you....

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » June 11th, 2013, 6:42 pm

I finally found the problem. The place where I pressed the bushings eff em up ..the man bend up two bushings and that was causing the noise. Steups

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 11th, 2013, 7:31 pm

go polyurethane one time..soft polyurethane though...it works!!!

Postby black start » June 11th, 2013, 10:38 pm

where you getting the poly urethane bushing for the b11?

Also, i didn't get a chance to check the b14 evaporator today, got a little ties up....

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 12th, 2013, 8:09 am

there's a machine shop that imports billet's in different sizes, they just cut and turn down to suite, i did everything from bushings to mounts, the ride not that rugged and no vibrations, located in williamsville.

Postby black start » June 12th, 2013, 10:02 am

and how was the price to do it?

also a contact number would be fine...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 12th, 2013, 10:36 am

Rodney's machine shop #40 garth road,princess town(way shorter from williamsville side)...366-3489,
the bushing's cost like 400 a cradle for front and 500 rear, the largest engine mount cost me 600 to do.

Postby black start » June 12th, 2013, 10:56 am

Well that's not bad at all......

Mounts is not really a problem for me, but the poly bushings seem to be a good idea.....

Postby black start » June 13th, 2013, 6:13 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:ey black start...7 5/8'' x 8 1/2'' x4''

b14 evaporator

9 1/4" x 8 7/8" x 2 7/8"

b14 evaporator in housing with blower housing

evaporator

kinda dirty but you get the idea still

and last but not least, my helper...

Postby black start » June 13th, 2013, 6:15 pm

sunnyboi, what's the dimension of the foreign evaporator?

and can't the foreign evaporator and housing work on the local mixer/blower box in the sunny?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 13th, 2013, 6:18 pm

if you can get the evaporator housing to mate up to the b11 blower it would would good seeing it has 20 rows!!!...also i got 2 foreign evaporators, i used one in my car and i have to second one if you are interested!

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 13th, 2013, 6:20 pm

yes the foreign works back up in same position no difference..

Postby black start » June 13th, 2013, 6:26 pm

what price you looking at for the foreign evaporator and housing??

I still having hope of modifying this b14 complete blower housing and evaporator to work, but if it doesn't work, I may have to check you....

I find the airflow out of the b11 (or mine at least) is a bit low compared to the b14 and so I wanted to try to get it to work......

I had actually scrapped out the dash before to fit it, but then i was getting a good deal on another b11 and just installed back everything to sell the sunny. The car ended up selling and so I kinda out myself up...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 13th, 2013, 6:29 pm

i bought it for $550..from pit also have the bill...i bought it cuz i know you were looking for one, so let me know...

Postby black start » June 13th, 2013, 6:35 pm

pit prices not as bad as they were before. 550 not bad for a fresh foreign evaporator....

Well I trying this b14 conversion first and if it doesn't work I'll check yuh.
From my previous muck up, I found the b14 evaporator can't line up directly on the b11 blower housing/mixer box without having to drill holes on the firewall for the ac lines. I didn't want to do this....

I was going to cut the mixer box and install the b14 evap+blower on it, but it required a piece of ducting to be made, which I never got around to doing....

Going and scrap back out the dash tomorrow and start playing a/c man tomorrow...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 13th, 2013, 6:39 pm

what about placing the b14 evaporator direct to the blower box and using the part of the evaporator housing, mold the evap housing to the blower box directly.....orrr right the lines i now thinking back about that part...well fix up if you don't take it i'll just post it up for sale...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 17th, 2013, 8:39 am

just a small update on the difference the foreign evaporator made...BIG difference!!!..it's so cold on low when cool/raining that i turn off the compressor intermittently...and holds it down pretty well in 12pm hot blazing sun...

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » June 17th, 2013, 10:51 am

^ hey glad to hear you got through, how did you do it, did you use the complete foreign set up on the blower or did you have to change the housing and line fittings?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 17th, 2013, 10:58 am

it was just to change the evaporator and housing, the lines were modified via aluminum welding, just the end fittings itself..i have an extra one also if you know anyone interested.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 18th, 2013, 9:49 pm

i have a pair of b11 (short) bumpers for sale, front and back with indicator lights, in excellent condition

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » July 9th, 2013, 6:18 pm

i have a front pair of ''Z10 MODIFIED TEIN COILOVERS'' for sale....offer something for it!!...i had them on my car before i did the sr20 change over, they worked great for everyday use, not stiff but stiffer than stock shock absorber's! and wicked a$$ ride height...hear is what was done to them, the [b]shock head[/b] was replaced with ''B11'' and where it [b]bolted to the spindle was cut and replaced with bolt spacing B15/Y11/N16 etc[/b] but [b]at the width of the B11[/b] spindle!!!!
006.JPG
005.JPG
004.JPG

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 14th, 2013, 10:15 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373854428.551969.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373854448.040997.jpg

This was from 2001 or 2002. The love off my life. PAM1955. I miss that car so much.

Postby black start » July 14th, 2013, 10:18 pm

^nice car man...

you ran it in the dex?

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 2nd, 2013, 6:26 am

Jus joined the club anf I'd like to know where I can get the foreign headlights and grill. I have the small lights

Postby black start » August 2nd, 2013, 6:48 pm

I know a place selling foreign grills for 300. The have lights too new brand but not original.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » August 2nd, 2013, 10:56 pm

marude's

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 3rd, 2013, 10:48 am

Thanks yo! Contact # and location? @d_sunnyboi when my Sunny grow up I want it to look like yours

1234carz

Postby 1234carz » August 19th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Hey i would like to no were can i get some foreign used door upholstery

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » September 21st, 2013, 5:00 pm

Rear suspension crack again after being welded on both sides , any suggestions ? What could be the cause of this ? Replacement options ? Thanks