Alignment issue U14 Bluebird

Back2Studio

Re: Alignment issue U14 Bluebird

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2016, 11:26 am

Ched update?

Postby skylinechild » August 26th, 2016, 3:22 pm

Back2Studio wrote:Ched update?

nah not yet...when it ready to fire off enoos an andrews and nexeum and prilosec OTC go be sharing...but for now...silence... :lol: :lol:

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2016, 3:29 pm

skylinechild wrote:

nah not yet...when it ready to fire off enoos an andrews and nexeum and prilosec OTC go be sharing...but for now...silence... :lol: :lol:

Soooo...wa u trying to say is....u goin and race orr?

Postby skylinechild » August 26th, 2016, 3:34 pm

Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

NEVER !!! i know meh place...when i see men pumpin with their auto to manual conversions ....when i see men Rollin up with their VE-T build...i go be humble an pull to de left.....

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2016, 3:42 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

NEVER !!! i know meh place...when i see men pumpin with their auto to manual conversions ....when i see men Rollin up with their VE-T build...i go be humble an pull to de left.....

So wa u really trying to say is....u eh go even mash up and rebuild engine once self bai?

Postby skylinechild » August 26th, 2016, 3:48 pm

Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

So wa u really trying to say is....u eh go even mash up and rebuild engine once self bai?

nah dan....i issa computer man..what i know about rebuilding engine...i does leave dem ting to the experts.....to the self proclaimed nissan specialists.... :lol:

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2016, 6:22 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

nah dan....i issa computer man..what i know about rebuilding engine...i does leave dem ting to the experts.....to the self proclaimed nissan specialists.... :lol:

I hear what u sayin...but at the same time....I eh go even see u eating a bread and channa and cheese, buying parts from tuner imports and getting "sponsored"....?

Postby skylinechild » August 27th, 2016, 7:15 am

Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

I hear what u sayin...but at the same time....I eh go even see u eating a bread and channa and cheese, buying parts from tuner imports and getting "sponsored"....?

i like bread an channa...and bread an cheese....but not bread an channa an cheese....i sometimes buy parts from tuner imports but not for my car. i buy my parts from teknet performance and no i have never been sponsored.....(although my dream is to be ....someday)

who go want to sponsor a car that u hadda tow across the finish line....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 27th, 2016, 8:01 pm

Nissan done went over kill with the stock brakes to stop the stock engine with the weight of the unmolested car. No performance upgrade, car still in oem form with brakes to stop a 500 whp skyline.

Sounds to me you on the way to brakes locking up in on the vehicle and having the car skate and slide all over the nations Carriageways, God forbid you have to sudden brake.

Endangering the lives of other motorists and even yuh self for 'flams'

Postby Dave » August 27th, 2016, 9:37 pm

Most if not all late model Nissans just require some good brake pads to make them stop much better than they already can!

Postby skylinechild » August 28th, 2016, 3:46 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:Nissan done went over kill with the stock brakes to stop the stock engine with the weight of the unmolested car. No performance upgrade, car still in oem form with brakes to stop a 500 whp skyline.

Sounds to me you on the way to brakes locking up in on the vehicle and having the car skate and slide all over the nations Carriageways, God forbid you have to sudden brake.

Quoted before the back pedal

Dave wrote:Most if not all late model Nissans just require some good brake pads to make them stop much better than they already can!

Noted Dave but i not too sure exactly what i want to do engine wise...so i'm focusing on other areas first.

the rest of my suspension stuff should be here soon. then i'll post more updates.

Car was rear drum brake before - converted to disc. i have my reasons why i'm going up to bigger rotors & calipers in front.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 28th, 2016, 7:22 am

skylinechild wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:Nissan done went over kill with the stock brakes to stop the stock engine with the weight of the unmolested car. No performance upgrade, car still in oem form with brakes to stop a 500 whp skyline.

Quoted before the back pedal

Dave wrote:Most if not all late model Nissans just require some good brake pads to make them stop much better than they already can!

Noted Dave but i not too sure exactly what i want to do engine wise...so i'm focusing on other areas first.

the rest of my suspension stuff should be here soon. then i'll post more updates.

Car was rear drum brake before - converted to disc. i have my reasons why i'm going up to bigger rotors & calipers in front.

Doh study nobody boy....remember at the end of the day....all your gauges in your cluster working tops, your transmission even topser....and yuh eh rebuild no engine yet and yuh eh flip over your car on the foreshore....that my friend....makes u a cut Above a lot of folks.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 28th, 2016, 9:05 am

So when u posting up the goods?

Postby skylinechild » August 28th, 2016, 1:39 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:So when u posting up the goods?

As SOON as i hav everything in hand.....and my mechanic say bring ting...i go throw out updates....but for now....everyone wil hav to wait .....in anticipation. 8-)

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 30th, 2016, 8:36 am

I'm sure the kind folks here would be interested in reading about your right side back door episode...with pics, plus the air bag unit chronicles....

Postby skylinechild » August 30th, 2016, 4:26 pm

Back2Studio wrote:I'm sure the kind folks here would be interested in reading about your right side back door episode...with pics, plus the air bag unit chronicles....

yea but those episodes not really considered an "upgrade" per say......

all i care abt is meh car fix how i want it fixed....and i hopin to find a module...somewhere...somehow... :oops:

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2016, 7:39 am

time for an update and its done ....like this

UPDATE 20th SEPT 2016.

Who say springs !!!!!

these units were bought in for my car Type is p11 - and everyone knows P11 = U14
the H&R part # is 29778-1

SHOCKS TIME !!!

Again special thanks to Teknet performance for getting these for me.
interested in getting that JDM part...why not check teknet performance.

Facebook >>> https://www.facebook.com/teknetperformance/
phone : (868) 625-8638
address : #8 French Street Woodbrook
and yes parking is available !!!!!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 21st, 2016, 7:52 am

No Vvl no care

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 21st, 2016, 10:43 am

Woohoo! Awesome stuff bruh....lol...u would swear Nissan hire VVL advocates in here oui. As if that alone makes a car what it is. Doh study them bruh....like I does say....yuh ac wukking bess, yuh transmission wukking bess, yuh never had to rebuild no engine, all your gauges working as they should....you never flip over your car nowhere...and soon improved braking and handling....I would like to see the VVL advocates post pictures of their suspension/braking supportive mods....since of course these engines require FIA sanctioned upgrades as they have waaaaaaayyy more power and torque than which the human mind/body can fathom.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 21st, 2016, 10:46 am

No Vvl no care

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 21st, 2016, 10:52 am

^Pics of your suspension please?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 21st, 2016, 10:54 am

^ why you doh come home by me and check it yuhself?

You know where I live.

Regards

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 21st, 2016, 10:55 am

No Vvl no care

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 21st, 2016, 1:17 pm

^hahahahahahaha......skylinechild...I hope u reading this bruh....man put "regards" and ting oui :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » October 4th, 2016, 1:20 pm

UPDATE 29th SEPT 2016....

INSTALL TIME !!!!!

list of parts installed.

Bilstein Shocks
H&R springs
front lower sway bar with U clamps and OEM nissan U Clamp rubbers
OEM nissan End links with energy suspension bushings
Meagan Racing rear upper strut tower bar

additional work
replaced rear brake hose with steel braided lines
replaced exhaust hanger rubbers with new ones

pics of the shock and springs are above on a previous post so i'll put pics of the parts that were bought and put down...

REAR upper strut tower bar

SWAY BAR & REAR STRUT TOWER BAR

END LINKS

U CLAMP BRACKET

U CLAMP BUSHING

This took a full days work at the mechanic garage to complete
i had to take the old brake hose to Trinidad hose to get new ones made.
Special thanks to ted v2 for this info.

now onto the pics.

REAR SHOCK

the mech was checking thru the list of parts and the instructions to make sure everything was if fact there

REAR RIGHT SUSPENSION

REAR LEFT SUSPENSION

if you look closely in the pic you'll notice there is no brake hose. they were sent off to be made.

TRUNK

Final Ride Height

This pic the trunk was actually loaded and i had 2 ppl in the car...and that is how the car sits.

more pics to come when the car gets aligned and such..then we;ll see if it still pulls.

my next thing i'm going to focus on is the rebuilding of the calipers

this is the seal it i'm looking to buy...

https://conceptzperformance.com/nissan- ... p_2591.php

Postby Ted_v2 » October 4th, 2016, 6:50 pm

Great work man. Def calling for the right rims now. Te37 or rfp1 17x8

Postby BrotherHood » October 4th, 2016, 8:14 pm

Boy I don't think I ever enjoyed following another build thread more than this nuh.
Them Bilstein stocks iz d shyt!!!

Postby skylinechild » October 5th, 2016, 7:06 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Great work man. Def calling for the right rims now. Te37 or rfp1 17x8

thanks Ted....the car feels different...the more you drive it the smoother the ride is...
i was seriously contemplating going back to stock springs cause the ride was very rough...the springs needed to settle in properly. i can tell you its definitely gettin better

i started looking into rims but i not seeing any forged rims i like...all the rims i seein is flow formed rims.
plus size and offset making the selection of rim even narrower.....

BrotherHood wrote:Boy I don't think I ever enjoyed following another build thread more than this nuh.
Them Bilstein stocks iz d shyt!!!

thanks BH. i can definitely tell you those shocks definitely stand out above the rest.
would definitely recommend them to anyone.
they can also be used with your normal OE spring no need to get sport / lowering springs.
so if youre interested in getting a set for your car...
check the bilstein catalog and see what they have and give teknet performance a call...
he can definitely assist !!!

i can tell you if you buy those shocks they will definitely outlast 2 or possibly 3 sets of the regular KYB / tockico units

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 5th, 2016, 7:21 am

Rim offset and size is critical at this point with the new ride height. Considering you want to put a 'meaty' tyre to retain comfort.

Who say 215/35/18. *insert teeth grin here*

Lol

speedist

Postby speedist » October 5th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Dude how much it cost to have the rear brake hoses made? Epic thread btw. Don't mind me, just lurking in the shadows.