www.nisoctt.com - fellas join and let's bring this back...

THE SYNDICATE

www.nisoctt.com - fellas join and let's bring this back...

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 5th, 2012, 7:32 am

http://www.nisoctt.com

this needs to come back... join,post,check out the forum!

firstchoicett

Re: www.nisoctt.com - fellas join and let's bring this back.

Postby firstchoicett » September 5th, 2012, 7:44 am

Nice

Postby turbosingh » September 5th, 2012, 8:13 am

Darn the good old days....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 6th, 2012, 6:40 am

turbosingh wrote:Darn the good old days....

gone... but not forgotten!!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 23rd, 2012, 9:03 am

whats is the progress with this?

Postby turbosingh » October 23rd, 2012, 9:57 am

JoeBama wrote:whats is the progress with this?

Speak to Simon he was the President...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 24th, 2012, 11:03 am

was and still is..

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » October 24th, 2012, 12:36 pm

I will have to be very harsh with my opinion on this but here goes.
NISOC was something very good and was continuing to grow on a monthly basis. Out of the 50-75 members sadly only a few were very passionate about actually doing something, like events,motorsport, aid in man power to hold events, fund raisers,drag,rallies,drift, dex etc

I never quite understood what is the point of having a club and just holding gatherings in a car park to eat pizza or watch under someone's bonnet for an entire night. Sadly,people actually just wanted to do just that and say that they were in a Nissan Club.

Also ppl who claimed to so love and want to help NISOC had other motives,wanting to see the club fall flat on it's face and am sure some of them will see read this shortly.

The immaturity, lack of vision, "Gunta" behaviour, cheap bastards, opportunist, website bashing and a list of many other things just lead me to the point of frustration and realizing you cannot please everyone and some ppl cannot see beyond a car park lime.

How can a club function without funding, especially a non profit organization? so we tried to hold events, "TRY" i can't express enough how much we tried to collect a mingy 30.00 tt a month to continue to function, but that itself was a problem. People will come to meetings just to drink and eat whatever they could and still quarrel about why they need to give a contribution and when NISOC held an event or needed some support they claim to be very busy or working on that day.

Anyways the fact of the matter is NISOC has always been surviving within my heart and a few. the hardcore nissan owners i knew from ever since who still meet up and go driving all over Trinidad, fix cars in a private garage, lend some support, man like Jerry who always doing electrical in my car and digging up in a RB we keep to ourselves do what we always had a passion for.

So my questions are:

1.Why bring back NISOC?
2.What will change the attitude of people who cannot see beyond?
3.Why should i waste my precious time on a already busy schedule on people who are so negative and cannot lend 1 day of the week to attend a meeting.
4.Who is going to step up?
5.How to stop men from insulting other members , even women in the club?

Hear what, You can't. example look at our Track facilities, is that even a track? It boils down to the mentality of people in this country who cannot see the bigger picture or can understand the positive side of anything. We claim to love motorsport so much, all the money this country has and no one can pave a quarter of a mile for ppl to race on as yet. Carry on with this topic people.

With much harsh love and frustration re thinking the past here.
Sio
Last edited by sio_r32_gts on October 24th, 2012, 2:45 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby black start » October 24th, 2012, 1:18 pm

i cyah remember my user name and pw....

GoS

Postby GoS » October 24th, 2012, 9:12 pm

for the track issuse anil roberts say everything is in place at waterloo or where every some people was building the track in central dey is for ttasa and the racing bodies to come together as one and approach him and no one have done so

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 25th, 2012, 5:45 am

Simon,
time heals all.maybe the change is already there and since there is no more platform to see otherwise,it looks as the same from before! there are new people to the entire Nissan family,maybe that will bring about more change as well. look at all the other bodies,even the off road family.the coming together of strangers for a common interest is always an amazing thing to see.it's worth a shot again,even if it's for one last time.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 30th, 2012, 9:00 am

hey all you need a 6-10 faithful.... one should not be discouraged over past situations but one must be weary of the past repeating itself.. If the Jerry that ur talking about is the same i'm thinking of..he is a very cool guy..very organized and passionate about nissan cars and there are alot of us like that.. :)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 1st, 2012, 6:06 am

^^Jerry with the A31...same fella i'm sure!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 1st, 2012, 11:16 am

does niscott have a fb page? can you pm the link 2 me.. dont have fb on work and i might forget to check for it and lets organize a meet and greet guys??!!!

Postby turbosingh » November 1st, 2012, 1:45 pm

Or if you want u you all can use my Fb page...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 25th, 2013, 10:41 am

guessing is time to pack up and head on out then?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » March 27th, 2013, 11:26 am

sadmentssss

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » April 11th, 2013, 1:40 pm

yooo yoo yooo whats up A31 world time to unite and make a run again....april month end. holla at me on fb @splifferman

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 12th, 2013, 10:39 am

^can i fall een?

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » April 13th, 2013, 5:03 pm

hmm shiva u so eager to make a run eh!!!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 14th, 2013, 7:23 am

^^ah tellin yuh!

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » April 19th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Il Inform the Bird men so we can move with u all

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 6th, 2013, 4:08 pm

Werd! :D

* yuh hiding the bird boi* :p