WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Posted: March 1st, 2012, 10:50 am
by civicgirl
HEY GUYS CAN A QG18 FIT IN B13?

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Posted: March 1st, 2012, 10:53 am
by black start
yes it can fit, but some modifications must be done....

Posted: March 1st, 2012, 5:22 pm
by NR8
It should fit up like the QG15.
The mods would be to the mounts right Black Start?

Posted: March 1st, 2012, 5:59 pm
by black start
^ I already put her on to somebody who will help her out. Hope she gets through.

Posted: March 8th, 2012, 7:33 am
by NR8
You get through with the engine civicgirl?

Posted: April 15th, 2012, 9:50 am
by civicgirl
No boys ...ain't do anything yet....nail say I cud use the CD20 transmission with the Ga15 engine...so I looking for just d engine with harness and everything to do the conversion...

Posted: April 15th, 2012, 9:52 am
by civicgirl
Oops....meant ANIL...(dam dictionary correction)

Posted: April 15th, 2012, 6:58 pm
by yakuza
Black Start wrote:yes it can fit, but some modifications must be done....

NR8 wrote:It should fit up like the QG15.
The mods would be to the mounts right Black Start?

No modifications need to be done, all GA mounts and brackets will work on the QG.

Posted: April 21st, 2012, 11:55 am
by THE SYNDICATE
OP,nice sig! lol

hope u get through...Anil will sort u out bess! yuh car that is! :oops: :mrgreen:

Posted: August 15th, 2012, 7:41 pm
by black start
op, you had got through?

Posted: August 16th, 2012, 5:24 pm
by ddog
http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-p ... 14-project

check that out before you attempt it, the gauges might be some headache to get to work.....

Posted: August 28th, 2012, 8:58 pm
by QG
ddog wrote:http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/157471-sunny-b14-project

check that out before you attempt it, the gauges might be some headache to get to work.....

I heard the instrument panel needs to be changed. GA series are equpped 16bits and the QG series are 32 bits.

Dont know if any electrician has worked around this and used original setup.

Posted: February 17th, 2013, 8:14 am
by shopboyadam
bolt for bolt