Q & N Air filter or Original for a Teana?

Saleem

Q & N Air filter or Original for a Teana?

Postby Saleem » January 3rd, 2012, 12:12 pm

What might be better in the long term and where is cheapest place in trini to get the Q & N seeing it online for 41 us

K&N 33-2031-2 Air Filter - SKU # 33-2031-2

FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS $50 OR MORE!
*Note: Product Images May Not Be Vehicle Specific.

K&N’s replacement air filters are designed to increase horsepower and acceleration while providing excellent filtration. We make over 1,200 different replacement air filters for virtually every vehicle on the road. These filters are washable and reusable and are custom designed to fit into your existing factory air box. Their drop-in design means adding performance is simple. With most vehicles you simply remove the disposable air filter and replace it with a K&N. See applicable instruction sheet for details. Our stock replacement air filters for street vehicles are covered by our famous K&N Million-Mile Limited Warranty™ and will be THE LAST AIR FILTER YOUR VEHICLE WILL EVER NEED.

Product Specifications :
Product Style: Panel Air Filter
Height: 1.125 in (29 mm)
Outside Length: 11 in (279 mm)
Outside Width: 6.563 in (167 mm)
Filter Material: Cotton Gauze
Filter Re-Oiling Amount: 1.06 oz (31 ml)
Weight: 1.1 lb (0.5 kg)
Product Box Length: 7.72 in (196 mm)
Product Box Width: 1.75 in (44 mm)
Product Box Height: 13.56 in (345 mm)

Details

SKU 33-2031-2
Weight 1.15 lbs
Price: $41.60 ( $54.08 )
You Save: 23.08%

This product fits the following:

Re: Q & N Air filter or Original for a Teana?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 4th, 2012, 6:07 am

Q & N?

I have no problems with my K & N......like I told you already...

badmanbopeep

Postby badmanbopeep » January 6th, 2012, 11:01 pm

personally i dont think its worth the headache.
an air filter is supposed to be changed out when changing oil, lets say 3000km.
i use synthetic oil (royal purple), so i change oil at 15000km
i use a FRAM extended life (goes up to 20000km), so i use 1 filter instead of 3 (1 fram much cheaper than 3 whatever-brand)
IT BEATS HAVING TO TAKE OUT A K&N AND CLEAN AND REPLACE IT. (bear in mind, cleaning kits for these filters still costs $$. and even if u dont use one of the special k&n cleaning kits, it still takes time out of my day to have to remove, clean and replace it)
i PERSONALLY think its not worth it.....

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 8th, 2012, 2:26 pm

I have paranoia problems when it comes to oil-ed AIR filters and how much dirt they can let through. Take a look at forums like Bobistheoilguy.com - they show that silica content in used oil goes up with free flow filters like the K&N.

More silica = mor dirt bypassing filter = more wear on engine

And panel filters give like what.... 0.5 hp gains? I'll stay with the stock or AEM dryflow filter...thanks.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2012, 4:13 pm

*wonder about this AEM dryflow*....hmmmm...Saleem find out if there is a drop in for the car....think I may be interested in learning more of this!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 8th, 2012, 8:19 pm

^^^Talk to yuh mod-pal Dave nah.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 11th, 2012, 9:41 am

^^ah thanks, will do!!!

Dave!!!!!!!!