Page 1 of 2
Re: B11 Project:UPDATE PAGE 2
Posted: December 23rd, 2011, 12:25 am
by supercharged turbo
hey guys i am looking to do some upgrades on my b11 starting in the beginning of next year
would like some advice on suitable brakes upgrades for both front and rear with little or no modifications mostly along the lines of bolt-up and mash out

also some suspension advice..thinking coilovers but if better can't be done well...
any other tips such as for better acceleration ,handling and overall performance will be greatly appreciated
thanks in advance for your help and please keep all negative comments to urself!!!
Re: b11 advice needed
Posted: December 24th, 2011, 4:30 pm
by supercharged turbo
christmas bump!!!

Posted: December 24th, 2011, 5:15 pm
by Overboost***
Saw a guy in south turbo charge his original b11 engine,cost about $3000 parts and labour....car works really good......b14 brakes can work in front and b14 disc brake set up will work in d back with some mods..
Posted: December 25th, 2011, 12:45 pm
by supercharged turbo
thanks for de info Overboost***

Posted: December 25th, 2011, 2:40 pm
by marlener
B14 working in the back with some mods is an understatement,they are both very different rear suspension,the B14 carries a banjo type rear end and the B11 carries independant,not saying it wouldn`t work just that is not as simple as overboost makes it sound.I n the front howevwr no need to change ur spindles just try using some bigger rotor disc and caliper like the Y11 or P11 as the wouldn`t be any need for realigning and issues of that sort.
Posted: December 26th, 2011, 12:10 pm
by supercharged turbo
thanks marlener

Posted: December 28th, 2011, 5:15 pm
by supercharged turbo
was doing some searching i read that the AD22vf rotors and calipers can work and also the non turbo r32 and r33 rotors and calipers
is this true?if so which wud be a better upgrade to?
Posted: December 28th, 2011, 7:28 pm
by marlener
It depends on what modifications you plan on doing,if you go with the skyline R32 or 33 brakes and do minor mods then obviously it wouldbe a case of over kill. You would know ur goal and hence ur braking requirement.
Posted: December 29th, 2011, 9:45 pm
by supercharged turbo
thanks again marlener

Posted: January 1st, 2012, 4:02 pm
by supercharged turbo
New Years bump

Posted: January 4th, 2012, 5:48 pm
by supercharged turbo
bump

Posted: January 6th, 2012, 9:04 am
by KIRAN-TEK
B14 ABS booster and master cylinder...carries a 15/16 bore.... u will love yuh self with dat mod alone!!!!!!
Posted: January 6th, 2012, 8:32 pm
by supercharged turbo
can abs booster and master cylinder work on a non abs car??is ah direct bolt up or needs to be modified??sorry for de noob questions

Posted: January 6th, 2012, 9:25 pm
by marlener
yeah working with no modification.
Posted: January 6th, 2012, 11:55 pm
by supercharged turbo
bump KIRAN-TEK & marlener for best advice
Posted: January 7th, 2012, 1:38 am
by KIRAN-TEK
u see the B11 has a similar brake proportioning valve as compared to the B14 ABS master clinder aka 2 line master cylinder brake setup.... so fitting 1 would be really easy.. unlike the crap load of line flaring and bending i hav to do on my B12 to accomidate it.. but all that hard work paid off. wen ur done u hav really excellent brakes guaranteed
Posted: January 7th, 2012, 10:16 pm
by supercharged turbo
^^bump

Posted: January 7th, 2012, 10:56 pm
by KIRAN-TEK
wa engine u hav???
Posted: January 8th, 2012, 11:06 am
by supercharged turbo
normal e15
Posted: January 8th, 2012, 9:25 pm
by supercharged turbo
at 1 point,i was actually thinking about turbocharging the engine but after reading several threads online i read that it is more complicated than a fuel injected engine.it is not impossible but wat do you guys tink?
Posted: January 11th, 2012, 5:59 pm
by supercharged turbo
bump

Posted: January 17th, 2012, 8:15 pm
by supercharged turbo
pmub

Posted: January 20th, 2012, 1:46 am
by obstinate24
as stated by yakuza re- simple brakes upgrades-read post
for b11, use B15 spindles and you can use the P11/U14/Y11 11" rotors and calipers or the W10 set up.
Posted: January 20th, 2012, 8:52 pm
by supercharged turbo
thanks
Posted: February 10th, 2012, 7:28 pm
by supercharged turbo
a little update so far:
1)changed the oil and filter to Amsoil 10W-40 and Royal Purple filter
2)changed to aftermarket headlights(pics below)
Posted: February 11th, 2012, 8:58 am
by Ted_v2
engine is a caburated?
if so try to get a webber carb ill work but with small mods its tricky to start to do but its worth it
also u could build a cold air intake setup
best bet doh is b14 engine and transmission if cash flow is Good
Posted: February 11th, 2012, 10:16 am
by supercharged turbo
sound boy 64 wrote:engine is a caburated?
if so try to get a webber carb ill work but with small mods its tricky to start to do but its worth it
yes is ah carbureted engine and ah was thinking of installing a weber 32/36..hopefully next month
ah tryin to keep it as original as possible and besides my engine wukkin rel good..no problems whatsoever so me eh switching to GA16 jes yet
Posted: February 11th, 2012, 1:53 pm
by Ted_v2
supercharged turbo wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:engine is a caburated?
yes is ah carbureted engine and ah was thinking of installing a weber 32/36..hopefully next month
ah tryin to keep it as original as possible and besides my engine wukkin rel good..no problems whatsoever so me eh switching to GA16 jes yet
price on the weber?
i saw it for around 2800-3400 by sherrifs in sando
^cant recall
Posted: February 11th, 2012, 5:28 pm
by supercharged turbo
don't know the price for myself locally but i have seen new ones online starting from $200 US so i might jes buy it there instead
Posted: February 11th, 2012, 7:00 pm
by Ted_v2
supercharged turbo wrote:don't know the price for myself locally but i have seen new ones online starting from $200 US so i might jes buy it there instead
werdd