GA15DE problem

MONTIKAR

GA15DE problem

Postby MONTIKAR » December 18th, 2004, 4:35 am

:?:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I notice of late when driving under steady rev it will rev up to 2000rpm easily then between 2000 - 2600 it feels like it is pulling back with the rev fluctuating up and down within a 100rpm band . After 2600 it revs smoothly again. This happens without any load eg. A/C on.
What could be the prob?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 18th, 2004, 12:50 pm

when last yuh checked yuh plugs and plug wires????

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 18th, 2004, 3:02 pm

it go rev up to about 2000 and then start to back down a bit and go up and back down etc for like 2-3 times and reach 2600 and drive smooth again? same thing i was having, was teh plugs

MONTIKAR

Postby MONTIKAR » December 19th, 2004, 1:55 am

I have in BOSCH PLATINUM 4202. tHESE WERE INSTALLED ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO. will check them out though as TEAMH20 DISCRIBED THE SYMPTOMS PERFECTLY

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 19th, 2004, 12:33 pm

i also overheard the mechanic saying it has certain nnumbered or types of plugs to work on certain engines, my bro had just got normal ones for his 1.6 4AG and they burnt off in 2 weeks :? Put the right ones, and everything stopped giving trouble for his....

mines is the plugs, also check the wires etc to see if its going bad, as well as the wire harness, cuz i seen this guy with a bad connector by the engine bay and when he starts it just clicks, when he moves that connector a bit to move the wire, it like touches the other and starts, but if your driving, the vibration causes it to go out and on and out and on and makes the car seems as its missing, it'll just bup for a second like its complety off and back on 3-4 times and then go normal with the higher rpms being smoother an dno vibration.

Rx

Postby Rx » December 19th, 2004, 1:25 pm

aye Bro ....try the IRADIUM plugs..........I'm using it in my GA15de .....it rell good