Y12 Wingroad questions??

Re: Y12 Wingroad questions??

Postby skylinechild » January 22nd, 2016, 3:41 pm

RAJIE wrote:so just asking.. anyone ever crossed 200km/hr with a roro y12?
reading up i think the car is limited to 200km/hr from japan.. does anyone know if it can be removed?
also i have a basic shape y12... and want to put fogs.. anyone know what fogs can work ?

why are you going that fast in a basic grocery getter.?? :?
what you talking about doing is removing the speed cut from the ECU. it can be done with a speed cut defender unit. / speed limit defencer (HKS brand)

http://www.hks-power.co.jp/en/product/e ... index.html

it can be done...it also comes with instructions and pretty diagrams . :|

there are fog lights available for the ADy12 / Y12 wingroad check the powersellers classifieds..off the top of my head - dual star / d star customizing / equip2ripp etc etc etc

dcj123

Postby dcj123 » January 28th, 2016, 9:56 am

Thanks for the info. Do you know the average price to do the servicing mentioned ? (excluding the cleaning and Battery) And where you are located. Going to pick up my y12 AD soon and would like to get it done. What type pf transmission fluid and oil to be used on the AD. Thanks

Postby skylinechild » January 30th, 2016, 8:47 pm

dcj123 wrote:Thanks for the info. Do you know the average price to do the servicing mentioned ? (excluding the cleaning and Battery) And where you are located. Going to pick up my y12 AD soon and would like to get it done. What type pf transmission fluid and oil to be used on the AD. Thanks

avg pricing i dont know.
where i'm located?? - i'm NOT a technician bro..i just know a thing or two....or three :lol:

the techs you want to deal with are ryan ramdeen AKA ryotech performance in claxton bay or
Big Z in princes towne. these techs are qualified ASE techs and can do everything,
from full brake fluid replacement to coolant replacement to even turbo charging.

Ryans thread with contact info >>> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=341174

big Z thread with contact info >>>> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=342219

I tend to recommend ryan as he's worked on both of my cars multiple times and zero issues.

WRT type of transmission fluid if its a normal 4spd transmission any ATF fluid that meets / exceeds the nissan matic D,J & K spec

if its a CVT transmission then NS2 will be required (highly likely the AD models come with CVT)

the engine in the AD will be most likely HR15 or similar engine-- the oil i'd recommend is 10 w30 fully synthetic.

dcj123

Postby dcj123 » February 1st, 2016, 3:44 pm

thanks man.

wonder

Postby wonder » February 13th, 2016, 9:31 pm

fellas goodnight checked out ah wingroad aero today fell in love what i want 2 kno is are there coilovers or even drop springs selling 4 dis vehicle i want 2 stance her down an hav her looking real sexy share info nah where can i get dem n wah problems dis car is capable of having

Postby skylinechild » February 14th, 2016, 1:04 pm

wonder wrote:fellas goodnight checked out ah wingroad aero today fell in love what i want 2 kno is are there coilovers or even drop springs selling 4 dis vehicle i want 2 stance her down an hav her looking real sexy share info nah where can i get dem n wah problems dis car is capable of having

firstly....learn proper English.

if you want the extreme drop - drop shop / quality care care....they go handle yuh (wallet) rell bess...

Edited -yuh issa pleb....carry on 8-)
Last edited by skylinechild on February 14th, 2016, 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wonder

Postby wonder » February 14th, 2016, 6:51 pm

Firstly soldier hear wais d wrd if i choose 2 write what i write that is my business ur dig.Secondly all i ask is what you all recommend so that i don't go the wrong way seeing that it is a y12 forum an you all have the vehicle or should i say the experience of the vehicle you could direct me so if my post some how offended your sensitive a** that is your problem all in all thanks 4 d advice.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » February 15th, 2016, 6:56 pm

Yes there are drop springs and coilovers available for the y12. It all depends on what height you looking at tho

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » February 17th, 2016, 10:20 pm

Just Inquiring guys, Does anyone know the Center Bore (mm) and thread of the lug (e.g M12 x1.25 or M12 x 1.5) Y12 Wingroad and is it the same as the AD y12 Shape? I want to order some Hub centric wheel spacer/adapters but not locating the size online. thanks in advance

Ashook93

Postby Ashook93 » February 18th, 2016, 8:39 am

Hey can anyone help me diagnose..

This morning while turn into a parkin space my car stalled and the deck had cut off but the car remain on.. when i got into the space i turned the steering an it kept happening.. the deck cuts off and the steering wheel locks up.. no lights come on and the car idles fine

Postby skylinechild » February 18th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Ashook93 wrote:Hey can anyone help me diagnose..

This morning while turn into a parkin space my car stalled and the deck had cut off but the car remain on.. when i got into the space i turned the steering an it kept happening.. the deck cuts off and the steering wheel locks up.. no lights come on and the car idles fine

what do you mean by "my car stalled and the deck had cut off but the car remain on"??
if the car stalled..wont the engine cut off??

please clarify --also if any mods done to ignition system / steering wheel / car deck...???

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » February 19th, 2016, 3:47 am

The only way I could diagnose this is to see the car do it.

chemist777

Postby chemist777 » February 19th, 2016, 9:44 am

Aquarius wrote:Just Inquiring guys, Does anyone know the Center Bore (mm) and thread of the lug (e.g M12 x1.25 or M12 x 1.5) Y12 Wingroad and is it the same as the AD y12 Shape? I want to order some Hub centric wheel spacer/adapters but not locating the size online. thanks in advance

M12 x 1.25. Correct me if I'm wrong and the bolt pattern is 4x100

NR7

Postby NR7 » March 16th, 2016, 12:13 am

The issues I've had with this car almost makes me an expert mechanic. Have the 2wd and the e4wd.
1. Make sure your o2 sensor is working properly.
2. Maintenance on your brakes. Calipers, rotors, pads, Dennis. Pins in calipers go bad easily. Rotors easily warp ESP if you're the avid 180km driver. If you have steel rims please expect to change them often, otherwise your 160kmh shakes will be frequent.
3. BUSHINGS. Maintain or replace to polyurethane. Subframe, cradle, and check the subframe links, they have bushings as well, although they don't really go bad often.
4. Your roll bar has links, change them.
5. Buy coilovers. Please do not use lowering springs. This car already has a ROUGH ride.
6. I'm 99% sure your shock mounts need attention.
7. Use genuine transmission oil.
8. Clean your throttle body.
9. Change air filter.. Often. Or k&n.
10. You can always import a 1.6 turbo engine from the juke.
11. Don't buy a e4wd. Be prepared for expensive or non existent parts. Your generator is bound to fail. If you do so happen to F yourself, convert to 2wd. A tensioner, belt and alternator pulley will save you from an empty wallet

These are good cars, however make sure you are ready to replace simple sensors on demand, and possibly an extra coilpack on hand. Btw these are only good for 5 years, buy a new car otherwise after the 5th year, your y12 is bound to fail. (5th year is ideally a 8-9 year old car.)

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » March 21st, 2016, 2:45 pm

@Aquarius, center bore is 60.06mm

@NR7, regarding #10 on your list, expect a proper conversion to cost at least $30,000tt.

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » March 29th, 2016, 12:23 pm

what is the best air filter for the y12 wingroads?
thanks

KeishanRamdeo

Postby KeishanRamdeo » June 1st, 2016, 8:16 pm

Does anyone know if the Wingroad Y12 stock steering wheel with the controls for the DVD deck would work with another Wingroad Y12 with a regular stock deck?

Ashook93

Knocking

Postby Ashook93 » June 27th, 2016, 4:03 pm

Hey guys, Im hearing a knocking coming from the left front wheel when driving on flat road you hear nothin, if going over any bumps you hear it knocking, I changed cradle arm and it didnt help.

Any advice?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2016, 5:53 pm

Stabilizer bar. Subframe or shock head

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » July 13th, 2016, 7:54 pm

Same knocking like the wheel wanna break off. Put new stabilizer links, shock head good....has polyurethane bushings installed bout a year ago. Didn't check this yet tho......will update for all to be informed

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » July 21st, 2016, 12:54 am

Update : changed both front shocks/ Springs and shock head assembly and no noise whatsoever. Gonna align and camber later and will advise. So far, it feels like a Toyota suspension in the Nissan...lol, even with the 20's on 225 x 30 x 20 wrapped on

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » July 21st, 2016, 5:37 pm

Ok so all is good to go now. Did my align at chotoos this morning. Rolling smooth as oil now....no noise at all

Ashook93

Postby Ashook93 » July 22nd, 2016, 4:15 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:Update : changed both front shocks/ Springs and shock head assembly and no noise whatsoever. Gonna align and camber later and will advise. So far, it feels like a Toyota suspension in the Nissan...lol, even with the 20's on 225 x 30 x 20 wrapped on

Hey how much did it cost you to do that and where you did it if u dont mind me askin?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » July 22nd, 2016, 4:41 pm

About 1500 in aranguez. Parts was about 1200 and labour 300.

dirwyn

Postby dirwyn » August 3rd, 2016, 3:10 pm

Arab wrote:Change the plugs and see what happens. The original replacement is about $700. for the set. Change air filter? If not go with K&N. Cant go wrong.

arab...where can i get these original replacement plugs?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 4th, 2016, 1:27 pm

Iridiums is fine. 300 ish for a set

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 14th, 2016, 10:47 pm

anyone know where i can get the polyurethane bushings kit?, and what's a good brand and cost?

Postby skylinechild » August 18th, 2016, 6:37 pm

bluespeed wrote:anyone know where i can get the polyurethane bushings kit?, and what's a good brand and cost?

teknet performance has in stock...both for cradle an subframe.

the tiida &y12 supposed to use d same subframe an cradles..

https://www.facebook.com/teknetperformance/

8 French Street
Woodbrook
1-868-625-TNET (8638)
Open
Today 8:00AM - 4:00AM

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » August 20th, 2016, 12:12 am

anyone knows the cost of an aero flare kit (F&R Bumpers & side Flares) for the y12 and where has it for sale?

Walters

Postby Walters » November 9th, 2016, 6:19 pm

is there anyone who experienced their power steering being stiff when turning on one side and soft on the other? or can someone advise what to check?