RBdet owners using Super Petrol ??
Posted: March 18th, 2011, 9:39 am
by sio_r32_gts
Any RBdet men using Supa and have any problems thus far?
Re: RBdet owners using Super Petrol ??
Posted: March 18th, 2011, 11:14 am
by turbosingh
My cuz uses Super on his Rb20DET for daily driving an it works normal,but he doesnt go into boost often.Also notice injectors have to be serviced frequent compare to Premium.
Posted: March 18th, 2011, 7:10 pm
by GHOSTRYDER
I use super and at every month end i run the tank low as i can throw a redline in and full back up with premium
and after its low again i run my super
kinda hard to run them engine on premium if its a everyday car especially if you running AC and doing numberz
and i never had issues with the super ,unless where you fulling gas they have water in it
Posted: March 19th, 2011, 8:47 am
by sio_r32_gts
i have been using super almost 3 yrs, i have no problems...sometimes i even crank boost and have no mixture probs.
Why i ask this is anytime am @ a gas station self serve minding my buzz, ppl always comment and ask if am crazy, or RB cannot use super, engine will detonate etc lol
Posted: March 19th, 2011, 4:35 pm
by GHOSTRYDER
Iam sure alot of the daily RB users use the super
Is maybe only the weekend drivers will run their premium
But never had issues with mine
Posted: March 19th, 2011, 5:22 pm
by Conrad
I never put Super in mine, never ever ever...but I know of personally two RB25DET's that used/are using Super at least for daily duties.
Posted: March 19th, 2011, 6:59 pm
by sio_r32_gts
i use the det for south to POS runs, can't afford premium. well from the feedback noone seems to have any issues with the super...which was what i thought.
thanks allyuh
Posted: March 30th, 2011, 9:29 pm
by Islandboy.7
i used Supa in my last ceffy with RB25DET daily driver....no pinging but i never crossed 120km/h during the day, only at night i would max it out and let it hit limitor.
Posted: April 1st, 2011, 12:39 pm
by sio_r32_gts
yea boy jeff supa and hot sun doh mix lol