RB25DET Management

Conrad

RB25DET Management

Postby Conrad » March 10th, 2011, 1:57 pm

What are local guys using?

Standalone?
Piggy-back?

I've seen where some have used the different Greddy piggy-backs with both positive and negative results.

Haven't seen the now out of production PowerFC in action behind a RB25DET.

The now aged Wolf options that can be hardwired.

The expensive but effect, feature rich Haltech with local support.

The Link/Vipec which are expensive.

RB25-DET

Re: RB25DET Management

Postby RB25-DET » March 10th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Guys are playing with everything from Greddy Blue piggy back business to Full blown Wolf V500 on the RB25-DET, its your choice what you wanna use, based on what ive personally seen the guys with the stand alone managements are getting the big hp and trq figures with the supporting mods mods of course ( injectors, turbo etc etc etc)

Postby A172 » March 10th, 2011, 5:17 pm

doh waste time on piggyback nah....rel sh1t compared to standalone.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 10th, 2011, 6:30 pm

Would prefer not to go piggyback but I want something plug and play to allow for ease to revert back to stock.

These are just ideas I'm exploring in the event the car doesn't sell.

Postby turbosingh » March 10th, 2011, 7:58 pm

EMS 6860 for street application man,its a standalone an very easy to tune.The Greddy emange has it limits an is very good for stock turbo an injectors.Im looking for 460whp on stock internals wanna show people how strong the RB is an then if it breaks den ill do the internals.Conrad let me tell u something i do most off my own work an my padna who does tune the black charmant Pax 555 tunes my car.Il tell u im running a series2 Rb25 with a HKS 2535 an i dynoed 310whp an i never lost a race within my power range,i ran a S15 doing almost 350whp built an tuned by Prentice.I ran straight down to 282km an gave the S15 5 car lenghts.I wuz running 10psi an the S15 18psi with Haltech.These engines are impressive

5forward

Postby 5forward » March 10th, 2011, 8:25 pm

^Very impressive.Thats the 20 or 25 in your car?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 10th, 2011, 10:46 pm

That'll be RB25. Turbosingh, that's what I see on the Australian forums but I've hardly seen it locally, everyone is hush hush. I met a guy when I went to dyno who had tuned 3 cars on the same EMS you mentioned. He said it was over $10k tobring it in the country and said it had to be wired in to the harness and then a separate cost for his tuning by the hour. Any of it true?

5forward

Postby 5forward » March 11th, 2011, 12:21 am

Thanks conrad.He mentioned his engine around the middle of the post,but my mind was washed when i saw "282km"...(an the other stuff mentioned about his run with the s15) :oops: :D

Postby turbosingh » March 11th, 2011, 6:49 am

Conrad wrote:That'll be RB25. Turbosingh, that's what I see on the Australian forums but I've hardly seen it locally, everyone is hush hush. I met a guy when I went to dyno who had tuned 3 cars on the same EMS you mentioned. He said it was over $10k tobring it in the country and said it had to be wired in to the harness and then a separate cost for his tuning by the hour. Any of it true?

Yes it is true its expensive an it has to be wired in with the use of most jacks from your harness.It have a few people using it locally on the Rb an Jz engines,but most people who uses it doesnt reveal it.Ever notice most of the big guns who does spend money on their ride does never race their car,they does park up an watch.Cuz motorsport is very costly!

Postby A172 » March 11th, 2011, 9:19 am

turbosingh wrote:EMS 6860 for street application man,its a standalone an very easy to tune.The Greddy emange has it limits an is very good for stock turbo an injectors.Im looking for 460whp on stock internals wanna show people how strong the RB is an then if it breaks den ill do the internals.Conrad let me tell u something i do most off my own work an my padna who does tune the black charmant Pax 555 tunes my car.Il tell u im running a series2 Rb25 with a HKS 2535 an i dynoed 310whp an i never lost a race within my power range,i ran a S15 doing almost 350whp built an tuned by Prentice.I ran straight down to 282km an gave the S15 5 car lenghts.I wuz running 10psi an the S15 18psi with Haltech.These engines are impressive

lemmeh geh ah pull nah dan

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 11th, 2011, 9:40 am

Conrad wrote:That'll be RB25. Turbosingh, that's what I see on the Australian forums but I've hardly seen it locally, everyone is hush hush. I met a guy when I went to dyno who had tuned 3 cars on the same EMS you mentioned. He said it was over $10k tobring it in the country and said it had to be wired in to the harness and then a separate cost for his tuning by the hour. Any of it true?

turbo club in couva can bring it in , not sure , but he was charging 7000 for a ems stinger
ems has been around long time , though i think haltech has the edge on them
i can install and tune them if u are interested although reading through your post i see u want PNP, so i recommend apexi power fc , i use one personally with excellent results

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » March 11th, 2011, 9:56 am

Wolf V500 meets the requirements for you Conrad ie. stand alone + plug and play
http://wolfems.cart.net.au/details/696060.html
I'm sure you can get a used v500 and harness adaptor for a reasonable price

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 11th, 2011, 11:34 pm

lynden 6811817 is the dealer for wolf in trinidad , its an expensive option , but a good one

Hyper V Racing

Postby Hyper V Racing » May 7th, 2011, 4:14 am

m@rko

Postby m@rko » October 18th, 2011, 8:18 pm