B11 sr20vvl swap {help needed}

Posted: November 1st, 2010, 3:17 am
by emo turbohead
acquired a b11 from a friend. want to get some info on suspension upgrades{shock and spring assembly probaly even coilovers}, brake upgrades{4wheel brakes}, and any other info on making the car capable of holding sr20 power. trying to see if there are parts i could get in d the bamboo that will fit in bolt for bolt without any major cuttin and welding. oh and the car as a b14 engine in it but will swap it for a sr20vvl. already have a sr18 lsd box.

info will be greatly appreciated. thks in advance

Re: B11 sr20vvl swap {help needed}

Posted: November 1st, 2010, 8:21 pm
by krazy krew member
Could use B13 shocks with some tein drop springs, would give u a stiffer front suspension. Hope you know what ur doin, cuz i see alot of SR engines in B11 drop out in d road already!! :P

Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 8:32 am
by emo turbohead
thanks man. what about brakes upgrade

Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 4:55 pm
by black start
brakes...you cud use the b15 spindles and the p11 vvl front brakes....

Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 6:15 pm
by pokie b11
meh boy cal meh i have ah b11 wit ah sr20 avenir 4 d past 4yrs 3980115

Posted: November 3rd, 2010, 6:07 am
by NXTREME
pokie b11 wrote:meh boy cal meh i have ah b11 wit ah sr20 avenir 4 d past 4yrs 3980115

it orange?

Posted: November 3rd, 2010, 9:22 am
by pokie b11
yep orange wit white rims

Posted: November 4th, 2010, 1:35 am
by emo turbohead
could b13 rear shocks and rear rotor and caliper work on a b11?

Posted: November 4th, 2010, 7:58 am
by emo turbohead
ok. found out that the b13 rear shocks wont work but will the rotor/caliper work? also what shock and spring upgrade for the back?