Bluebird Club

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby skylinechild » June 1st, 2021, 10:33 am

BenjiiBoy12 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
BenjiiBoy12 wrote:Anybody still active in this group

here and present... sup ???

What’s up trying to verify if the almera side flare lines up flush or does the bluebird have it’s own side flare

well... it depends on what you want ....

lemme explain ....

it have some men who all they know is "dat go wuk" and drill and some self thread screws.....

and then it have men who will want the original thing .

soo it depends on who you listen to....and what you want done on your car.

as for your original question - no it wont work . the P11 primera is an exact fitment in terms of lime up and stuff no drilling or anything required.

P11 = U14.

you just need to get the correct fasteners and done .

BenjiiBoy12

Postby BenjiiBoy12 » June 2nd, 2021, 10:04 pm

skylinechild wrote:
BenjiiBoy12 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

What’s up trying to verify if the almera side flare lines up flush or does the bluebird have it’s own side flare

lemme explain ....

it have some men who all they know is "dat go wuk" and drill and some self thread screws.....

as for your original question - no it wont work . the P11 primera is an exact fitment in terms of lime up and stuff no drilling or anything required.

P11 = U14.

Alright alright thanks for the info
IMG_3651.JPG
IMG_3655.JPG
and has anyone seen this front bumper or trunk in Trinidad?

Postby skylinechild » June 14th, 2021, 1:52 pm

BenjiiBoy12 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
BenjiiBoy12 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

lemme explain ....

P11 = U14.

Alright alright thanks for the info IMG_3651.JPGIMG_3655.JPG and has anyone seen this front bumper or trunk in Trinidad?

The front bumper is the sport version - with the indicators on the bumper as opposed to the non sport version which have no indicator on the bumper - instead they have it in the head light -

The grill however is rare - it’s an autech grill -so rare most men want it but don’t bother with it cause they Can’t afford it ….

(Either you have it or you don’t )

The trunk lid is nothing special - it’s just a lip that is added on to the top

Zwill

Postby Zwill » September 18th, 2021, 1:48 pm

Good day guys, I have a U14 Le Grand with a few mods. I swapped out the original SR 18 for the Prinera VVL and used the original transmission. It works ok. Right now am looking to get a proper SR20 trans with LSD including the axles. Anybody knows where to get one locally?

Keon32

Postby Keon32 » April 26th, 2022, 12:53 am

Looking for coil overs for Nissan bluebird sss u14

Postby skylinechild » April 27th, 2022, 7:13 pm

Keon32 wrote:Looking for coil overs for Nissan bluebird sss u14

hi !!!

whats your price range for the coil over?
are you looking at new or used ?
whats the intended purpose of the coil over suspension?
how much adjust ability do you require the coil over to have ?
helper springs or no helper springs ??

all these things you have to take into consideration when buying coil overs

if you just looking for a brand - the cheapest option would be gekko - around $6700TT

the better quality ones would be SF racing / yellowspeed / Bc racing / ohlins /tein / cusco ranges from 7KTT and up

places that sell it new
DRL performance ( use father google)
tuner imports in charliville
teknet performance in woodbrook
peak performance in munroe road
garage fresh in cunupia
aditi sportline enterprises ( use father google)
dual star customizing ( gecko coilover dealer)

foreign used ? ranges from 4-6K used
check in the bamboo...
deon and kevin ( rare and hard to get crew)

if you want to lower the car slightly while maintaining full suspension geometry
you may want to check out H&R lowering springs and KYB AGX shocks.
cost is about $5kTT

if you want the local method of the local suspension experts -( and i use the term loosely)
it have places like drop shop.....

Jared_1710

Postby Jared_1710 » July 25th, 2022, 2:42 pm

Hey everyone
I'm sorta new to this but I have a u14 bluebird for sale
Callig 30k neg.
Need a left sided axle, right side top mount and back shocks
Sr20 engine and transmission
Usb double din deck
Digital AC