wtk sr20

Posted: August 20th, 2010, 12:58 pm
by speed
wtk if the sr20de rwd vtc is a gud engine to buy an wat mods can be done to it?
wat are the pros an cons

Re: wtk sr20

Posted: August 20th, 2010, 3:20 pm
by Conrad
May help to google first and return if you still have questions.

...btw I would consider what suspension/brake mods that are possible before putting in a powerful engine in that Escort. Trust me, nothing's more scary than approaching an object and not being able to stop or worst suddenly losing control of your vehicle due to unfavourable conditions (rain, road surface etc.).

Posted: August 20th, 2010, 3:38 pm
by speed
i seein bout all dat jus war know if is ah gud engine tuh buy

Posted: August 21st, 2010, 12:32 am
by speed
didnt a search but it didnt relly help
so cud sumone plez point me in the rite direction

Posted: August 21st, 2010, 3:02 pm
by speed
to de top

Posted: August 26th, 2010, 3:58 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
very good engine. have a partner with one in a box lancer. pulls very very well! nice project if u wanna turbo it as well! :twisted:

take into consideration conrad's advice!

Posted: August 26th, 2010, 4:24 pm
by Conrad
He went with a CA18 with custom exhaust manifold.

Posted: August 26th, 2010, 9:48 pm
by ivar
doh mean to nump in this post,, but anyone kno the price for sum extractors for my sr20de fwd?

Posted: August 27th, 2010, 3:01 pm
by r p m
ivar wrote:doh mean to nump in this post,, but anyone kno the price for sum extractors for my sr20de fwd?

do a search in the classifieds partner.....it sells for around this price. this tuner have a set to sell.......

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=325101&hilit=extractors