External fuel pump for A31

Posted: June 20th, 2010, 6:41 pm
by chrizz
Has anyone ever used an external malbro fuel pump with a RB20 SOHC engine?
And if so is the hook up difficult and what was the performance like.
Also the price.
Or should i go back to the in tank pump, walbro brand or a foreign used one?

Re: External fuel pump for A31

Posted: June 21st, 2010, 2:16 pm
by Sargeant
them external fuel pump is probs hoss espically when it exposed to the elements when water keep hitting it eventually it does seize that happen with mine since then I gone with a walbro internal 110 psi wah you want better then that

Posted: June 21st, 2010, 5:40 pm
by chrizz
Thanks, will take your advice.

Posted: June 21st, 2010, 6:53 pm
by turbohead
malbro make cigarettes walbro makes pumps.they hav ethe internal walbro that bolts up like original in your tank. make sure and hook up a relay in series with teh pump

Posted: July 1st, 2010, 6:28 pm
by DJ Nexxus
Walbro internal = less headache!!...install a relay and proper size supply wire tho!

Posted: July 1st, 2010, 6:34 pm
by chrizz
Thanks fellas...walbro internal then not malbro..LOL