SIMPLE BRAKE UPGRADES

Re: SIMPLE BRAKE UPGRADES

Postby black start » June 26th, 2013, 7:45 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:black start,i feel i will check yuh for the flaring tool. upgrade time starting soon!

I don't have any flaring tool, I have flare nut spanners....lolz....

what you upgrading too?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 26th, 2013, 7:47 pm

4 pots

Postby black start » June 26th, 2013, 9:58 pm

you get the 300 then?

I have the spanners when you ready...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 27th, 2013, 5:35 am

I didn't get the 300, but I'm gonna apply a little common sense and positive attitude and see where it takes me. Trial and error. Better to try and fail than fail to try!

Postby black start » June 27th, 2013, 9:59 am

Nice....if yuh need any help i around....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 27th, 2013, 5:00 pm

^smooth..

racer19

Postby racer19 » July 16th, 2013, 8:57 pm

brake upgrade for march k10?

Postby black start » July 16th, 2013, 9:14 pm

racer19 wrote:brake upgrade for march k10?

k11 march front spindles will work.

when k11 spindles are installed, you can use b12/13/14/y10/pulsar etc front brakes, but you'll need to use a spacer for the caliper....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 16th, 2013, 10:14 pm

Shiv,caliper upgrade is a go.... brake lines?

hmmmm...

Postby black start » July 16th, 2013, 10:24 pm

32 or 300?

brakes line? can't help you there...I does usually take and use the fu ones that come with the calipers.....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 16th, 2013, 10:33 pm

^well i looking for a pair of 300 ASAP...*hint! hint!*

Postby black start » July 16th, 2013, 10:39 pm

lol, will be on the lookout as well....

racer19

Postby racer19 » July 17th, 2013, 8:30 am

can the k11 spindle accomadate b14 joint?

Postby black start » July 17th, 2013, 11:53 am

racer19 wrote:can the k11 spindle accomadate b14 joint?

hmmm, not quite sure, but you can just carry an old joint and check it...That's shouldn't be too much of a problem.

kurn

Postby kurn » July 22nd, 2013, 2:29 pm

ok so if i upgrade my engine in my b12 do i really have to change my breakes and if so what will be the best option if i on a budget

Postby black start » July 22nd, 2013, 4:19 pm

kurn wrote:ok so if i upgrade my engine in my b12 do i really have to change my breakes and if so what will be the best option if i on a budget

b14 front rotors and calipers are a direct bolt on upgrade and wor really good.

usually sells for about 200 for the set Coupled with some decent pads, and you should have no problem

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 22nd, 2013, 8:32 pm

black start wrote:
kurn wrote:ok so if i upgrade my engine in my b12 do i really have to change my breakes and if so what will be the best option if i on a budget

b14 front rotors and calipers are a direct bolt on upgrade and wor really good.

usually sells for about 200 for the set Coupled with some decent pads, and you should have no problem
akso ad18v and ad22vf bolt for bolt upgrade as well!

Postby X_Factor » July 22nd, 2013, 8:37 pm

if he put in a ga15, i dont think the ad22's make sense, it increases the unsprung weight alot and causes slight decrease in acceleration from a stop

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 22nd, 2013, 8:52 pm

X_Factor wrote:if he put in a ga15, i dont think the ad22's make sense, it increases the unsprung weight alot and causes slight decrease in acceleration from a stop
i think he going sr..

Postby X_Factor » July 22nd, 2013, 8:57 pm

if its SR, by all means!!

happened to me when i switched the ad18's to the 22's
from stop, its slower with the 22's than the 18's

Postby black start » July 23rd, 2013, 12:41 am

kurn wrote:money low and my transmission gone hmm i miss driving my car hmm i have to resort to puting a cab b13 engine in my b12 i getting it for 3000 the engine and trans should i buy it and put it in u all ?????

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » September 30th, 2013, 10:37 pm

my car hav ad18v.... they really are something...

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » September 30th, 2013, 10:38 pm

any one have a b14 double diaphram booster they have lying around that they wanna get rid of?

Postby black start » October 1st, 2013, 6:00 am

Bamboo....paid about 200 a couple months ago....single diaphragm was actually more expensive.....

hindian

Postby hindian » November 11th, 2013, 9:50 am

Can the b14 double diaphram booster and mc fit in a b13 without any modifications? And also is the master cylinder bigger or smaller than the b13? Wanna replace cuz my booster is bad, would there be any braking improvement in the car whatsoever?

Postby black start » November 11th, 2013, 10:27 am

Yes it will bolt in without modification.

The abs equipped b14's had a 2 line MC and the non abs version, a 4 line like the b13.

IIRC, the non abs b14 MC was 13/16".

Postby black start » November 11th, 2013, 10:28 am

Oh, the brakes lines would now come forward a bit and would need a bit off coaxing to go back in the MC, but not too much work.

hindian

Postby hindian » November 11th, 2013, 1:01 pm

Ok cool thanks. But can u say what the original master cylinder size for the b13 is? Because i'm not seeing it stamped anywhere on my cylinder so i'm guessing it was an aftermarket replacement by the previous owners...

Postby black start » November 11th, 2013, 5:49 pm

most are 3/4". Thats a bm24 iirc.

oldcars

Postby oldcars » November 14th, 2013, 9:31 pm

i have a local new 280c nissan datsun (double square head light model)
i've heard that toyota crown front brakes (vented rotor and caliper) are a bolt for bolt upgrade for the stock solid rotor of the 280c
is this true and if so what model crown?
and/or what other front brake upgrade can i do while keepin the stock 280 14", 5 hole rim?