by Slacka69
just installed ah rb25det in ah A31 gettin some idle problems,
wen ah driving and ah slow down to cross ah hump 4eg. de f ing
car does shut off....
ah check d idle cont. valve is not dat
help out ah bro. nah..........
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 9:59 am
by Conrad
Clean MAF and/or exchange with a known working unit.
Clean/replace IAC valve with a working unit.
Do you have an aftermarket BOV?
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 12:49 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Do you have an aftermarket BOV?
Very good question.
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 9:01 pm
by 5forward
Mite not be of any help but my padna had this same problem with a starlet gt turbo and wheneva he slow down to go ova a hump,car cuttin off.Imagine havin to heel an toe to go ova a friggin hump

Anyway,he just gave the car a blow out(drive for like a hour straight) and all was well
Posted: February 18th, 2010, 1:54 pm
by STUD 101
had a similar problem
check this link it worked for me.
http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums ... 10431.html
Posted: February 18th, 2010, 8:08 pm
by DJ Nexxus
1: possible boost leak
2: you have a complete exhaust system installed?
3: cosign with conrad on the BOV
Posted: March 24th, 2010, 6:47 am
by Slacka69
yup got an aftermarket bov
Posted: March 24th, 2010, 6:47 am
by Slacka69
yup got an aftermarket bov
Posted: March 24th, 2010, 7:14 am
by Conrad
If you have a stock recirculating unit still try it instead and see if the problem goes away.
Posted: March 24th, 2010, 9:09 am
by Slacka69
tankz for d advice fellaz will try de stock recirculating and see wuh goin on
Posted: March 24th, 2010, 10:04 am
by TriniGT
Make sure and connect the stock recirculating setup along with the hose back to the intake in between the turbo and the MAF. If you have an aftermarket BOV ensure that you can attach a recirculating fitting to it to do the same.