Page 1 of 2
Bone Stock SR20ve Dynoed - Impressive
Posted: February 2nd, 2010, 10:14 pm
by V2NR 3.0
168 horses to the wheels
137 torque
Absolutely bone stock power....The guys in the dyno were amazed. Finally found the trick to making the number after a couple runs and some experiments with the cams....
Me think now is the time to put on the N1's, Emerald, dual titanium springs & retainers etc etc....
Where
Yakuza

Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 12:57 am
by Advil
is EMERALD yuh say dey?????

Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 6:49 am
by THE SYNDICATE
N/A POWER

Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 7:19 am
by Aaron 2NR
you're vvl engaging points are roughly where??
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 8:10 am
by V2NR 3.0
Aaron 2NR wrote:you're vvl engaging points are roughly where??

Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 11:16 am
by josh.dookie
hmmm, real nice for NA power...
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 11:41 am
by streetsleeper2
Torque and hp cross at 5252 so the points look like around 47 - 4800
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 11:51 am
by V2NR 3.0
streetsleeper2 wrote:If torque and hp cross at 5252 the points look like around 47 - 4800
Close but incorrect

Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 2:47 pm
by Draq
in wat kinda of car? p11 sedan or wagon?
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 2:52 pm
by V2NR 3.0
b14
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 2:54 pm
by streetsleeper2
Stock cams exhaust and extractors?
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 3:18 pm
by V2NR 3.0
yup....all stock - Remember this car? - Thats the Machine right here:
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/mjTH1l8g8R8&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/mjTH1l8g8R8&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 8:51 pm
by swift gti funatic
prob put out more than the det you previously had

Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 9:27 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Perhaps....maybe even faster than yours too

Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 9:41 pm
by V2NR 3.0
swift gti funatic,
Oh sheit...just saw your FS thread....humbly withdraws previous comment and exits...Lol Lol Lol....
Posted: February 3rd, 2010, 10:51 pm
by swift gti funatic
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 7:50 am
by V2NR 3.0
And you know something.......I have all those items you speak about.......Do you know where i can get a really good exhaust manifold ?
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 9:40 am
by mpower
nice, powa!!!!! put the cams and other stuff in nah bai!!!!!!!

Posted: February 4th, 2010, 10:09 am
by V2NR 3.0
^ thanks man....still making up mind what to do
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 10:46 am
by .:PROZAC:..
Oh ,you changed your name.
Congrats man but your numbers are a little low for stock. Mine was also stock on pump 94 and a b14 also. You might want to check at what AFR.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9dOzZOOiNbE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/16oiQInJZ30&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 10:49 am
by V2NR 3.0
cool scene
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 3:34 pm
by Picasso
Congrats man but your numbers are a little low for stock
Same thing I was thinking, but was waiting for someone else to state it first.. Good stock SR20VE power is like 175-180whp with a proper 2 1/2" exaust and a cold air intake

Posted: February 4th, 2010, 4:06 pm
by swift gti funatic
^^180 whp you say??? you sure thats not at the crank?

Posted: February 4th, 2010, 4:23 pm
by streetsleeper2
SR20VE is 187Bhp. Average Whp taking into consideration a 15% drivetrain loss of power is about 158 Whp so 168 whp is a pretty high result for a stock engine this age.
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 4:27 pm
by Picasso
180 whp you say???
Good extractors, exhaust piping and a cold Air intake can net you that. Bones stock everything else

Posted: February 4th, 2010, 4:37 pm
by streetsleeper2
If at 168 now then he should be around 180 when he adds extractors, exhaust piping and a cold Air intake.
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 4:42 pm
by Picasso
Absolutely bone stock power....
Sir define bone stock power for us please.. I am not trying to be negative in any way just incase yuh get real emo on me.

Posted: February 4th, 2010, 6:50 pm
by Maserati
Picasso wrote:Absolutely bone stock power....
Sir define bone stock power for us please.. I am not trying to be negative in any way just incase yuh get real emo on me.

bone stock should be as it came from the factory.
no bolt on parts, electronic items to help performance etc
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 9:11 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Picasso,
Yo...stock....only thing is greddy mss
Posted: February 4th, 2010, 10:26 pm
by .:PROZAC:..
167/168 at the wheels is what you should be getting- 15% ~ 190 at the crank
Shift points were at 6200 in/ex