Page 1 of 2

Primera garage day (Pics on pg 2!!)

Posted: January 14th, 2010, 12:22 pm
by Tired Accord
Yow - my days numbered. I gone from Jan 27 for a month. How does Sunday 17th or Sunday 24th work for you all?

Why don't we do something like a garage day or garage half-day or so? I'm sure fellas have various things they want to do on their car. I'm sure we don't need to hire mechanics for this, as we can collectively help each other out with various bugs / fixes, and men can DIY on their car with the right set of tools. We would need a fairly large (preferably covered) area to line up and work on cars though...

Lets start a list of to-do's:

1. Tired Accord: (i) Troubleshoot / Fix rubbing noise when turning steering. (ii) Check and log AFR's with a wideband (want to verify before turning up boost).

Anyone else?

Posted: January 14th, 2010, 12:43 pm
by streetsleeper2
Yeah sounds like a good idea. All we need is a venue.

Posted: January 14th, 2010, 3:24 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
1)i need boost! 2) boost 3) More Boost

Posted: January 14th, 2010, 5:10 pm
by turbosnail
i have a venue in chaguanas area,i have permission for us to use it once we keep it clean after :wink:

Posted: January 15th, 2010, 11:14 am
by Tired Accord
Where exactly is that, Snail? The place covered or what?

We ent hearing anybody else on this??? Like fellas real busy beginning of the year oh wat? :roll:

Posted: January 15th, 2010, 5:39 pm
by thunder7554
so let's organise when n where

Posted: January 16th, 2010, 5:54 pm
by turbosnail
no place isnt covered but its free to use (thats the catch)

Posted: January 16th, 2010, 9:02 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
i does have them days every day . :lol:

Posted: January 16th, 2010, 11:35 pm
by turbosnail
well u is the ideal man to come

Posted: January 17th, 2010, 10:05 pm
by BSA
I need to do ah tune up!!

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 8:33 am
by streetsleeper2
24th?

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 8:52 am
by Tired Accord
I say 24th too. Allyuh fall een. What time? 10 am? Walk with allyuh tool kits. If is anything we can chip up and order pizza for lunch or sumting...? Unless fellas want to walk with their own food - that's cool too.

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 10:16 am
by turbosnail
so we using the place i have in mind its down by center point mall,formally known as V&S9everyone should know where that is)

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 12:14 pm
by Tired Accord
Snail - You mean the rims place on Ramsaran Street, just west of Centre Point mall, right?

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 3:13 pm
by turbosnail
correct

im sure that is enough open space
:)

Posted: January 20th, 2010, 8:27 pm
by Tired Accord
Roll call:
Sunday Jan 24th Time: TBD??

1. Tired Accord: Check / fix suspension / steering noise.
2. Turbosnail: Come to gape??
3. BSA: Tune up - What exactly you need done? Oil, filters, injectors??
4. kokesey: ??
5. thunder7554: ??

Posted: January 20th, 2010, 8:38 pm
by BSA
I jus need engine an Tranny oil change bt i eh sure if i cud cm yet

Posted: January 20th, 2010, 11:05 pm
by swift gti funatic
i could swing through and help turn some spanner :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 21st, 2010, 12:29 am
by turbosnail
yeah Justin u pass tru

Posted: January 21st, 2010, 4:37 pm
by thunder7554
when we decide a time i'll let y'all know wha's de scene

Posted: January 21st, 2010, 8:49 pm
by Tired Accord
What time is better for you thunder ^^^ ?

Posted: January 21st, 2010, 9:42 pm
by thunder7554
Tired Accord wrote:What time is better for you thunder ^^^ ?
Well I had planned to leave the meet around 3:30-4:00 cause of previous engagement, still come and help out a people at least nah

Posted: January 23rd, 2010, 2:22 pm
by thunder7554
Soooooo what time, allyuh decide yet

Posted: January 23rd, 2010, 2:32 pm
by turbosnail
i down for anytime as is rite deh for me so come fellas choose a time or say if u cant make it so we can reschedule,im sure is big men in the club

Posted: January 23rd, 2010, 2:49 pm
by Tired Accord
check ur emails as provided...I got some bounced back from jwicked2@hotmail. (BSA).

How about 1pm? Alternatively, you all can fall in by me (Endeavour, close to PriceSmart). I have covered area for 3 vehicles, and yard space for 3 more. And plenty parking on the street. No close neighbours... :lol:

Posted: January 23rd, 2010, 4:21 pm
by turbosnail
what time we going down chag then ?

Posted: January 23rd, 2010, 9:20 pm
by BSA
Tired Accord wrote:check ur emails as provided...I got some bounced back from jwicked2@hotmail. (BSA).

How about 1pm? Alternatively, you all can fall in by me (Endeavour, close to PriceSmart). I have covered area for 3 vehicles, and yard space for 3 more. And plenty parking on the street. No close neighbours... :lol:

Hoss is : iwicked2@hotmail.com

Posted: January 23rd, 2010, 9:46 pm
by Tired Accord
^^Thanks. Sorry about that. Fixed.

Posted: January 24th, 2010, 11:38 am
by thunder7554
So by V&S 4 1:00 pm
is this your final answer

Posted: January 24th, 2010, 11:49 am
by azoturbo
swift gti funatic wrote:i could swing through and help turn some spanner :lol: :lol:

hehe i was now wondering who u would let touch yuh car :D