sr20 vvl problem
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 11:55 am
by speedydass
when i start my car i got dis funny noise like a bearing knock what could be the problem .1 guy say its the vetec.
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 12:15 pm
by Goolie
how long you have/own Sr's? They have a tendency to make a knocking sound upon starting, say when u now start in the morning or after a long park up.. The timing chain usually makes that sound and when the oil picks up the noise stios after like 2 seconds or so.. Is this what u experiencing? If so, it's nothing to really worry about ONCE u change your oil on time..
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 12:32 pm
by .:PROZAC:..
*cough* TB screw.. * cough* lol joking. As Goolue said.. does it go away after 2 seconds?
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 1:35 pm
by speedydass
i just put a sr20vvl in a box lancer and i have not lost a race against any RB20
but that noise worries me. does the vetec make any noise.goolie PM me with your number.pl.
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 1:39 pm
by turbosnail
what does not losing a race have to do with your problem

Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 1:47 pm
by speedydass
like you have problem with your RB20.
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 2:51 pm
by madaz
yuh neva lost cuz yuh vetec kick in?
better get yuh vetec check before yuh loose!
and the one guy, he was yuh mec? wey tell yuh bout the vetec?
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 3:13 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 6:22 pm
by theevilonereborn
thought vtec was honda? VVL allyuh mean? and i got that same problem for awhile and when the engine started running it stopped!
speedydass, what mods you have on that VVL? my SR20 NEO VVL on a tiptronic CVT tranny pulling a Peugeot306 Sedan and I still find an Almera or two beating meh on acceleration!

Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 6:41 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
speedydass wrote:i just put a sr20vvl in a box lancer and i have not lost a race against any RB20
but that noise worries me. does the vetec make any noise.goolie PM me with your number.pl.
you mean VTC not VVL
Posted: November 23rd, 2009, 7:13 pm
by theevilonereborn

yes my lord (anil), CVTC according to nismo

Posted: January 28th, 2010, 3:01 am
by B18Bt
speedydass wrote:i just put a sr20vvl in a box lancer and i have not lost a race against any RB20
hear nah if you is the same fella i think you are from grande, the parts man son!! Your car is utter mess! I saw it run and waste of time and money! You backed down from alot of races!
I wanted to run you but u start to say how something wrong with your car and you doh wanna take the chance!! Man you is a lil boi!!
Anil_Sooknanan, speedy dont even know anything about SR...he just put! and when he ready for parts take from he father!
Posted: January 28th, 2010, 4:22 am
by spoogy
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:speedydass wrote:i just put a sr20vvl in a box lancer and i have not lost a race against any RB20
you mean VTC not VVL
I wanted to know which rwd sr have vvl in it..lawddd fadda