sr20 vvl problem

speedydass

sr20 vvl problem

Postby speedydass » November 23rd, 2009, 11:55 am

when i start my car i got dis funny noise like a bearing knock what could be the problem .1 guy say its the vetec.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » November 23rd, 2009, 12:15 pm

how long you have/own Sr's? They have a tendency to make a knocking sound upon starting, say when u now start in the morning or after a long park up.. The timing chain usually makes that sound and when the oil picks up the noise stios after like 2 seconds or so.. Is this what u experiencing? If so, it's nothing to really worry about ONCE u change your oil on time..

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 23rd, 2009, 12:32 pm

*cough* TB screw.. * cough* lol joking. As Goolue said.. does it go away after 2 seconds?

speedydass

Postby speedydass » November 23rd, 2009, 1:35 pm

i just put a sr20vvl in a box lancer and i have not lost a race against any RB20
but that noise worries me. does the vetec make any noise.goolie PM me with your number.pl.

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » November 23rd, 2009, 1:39 pm

what does not losing a race have to do with your problem :|

speedydass

Postby speedydass » November 23rd, 2009, 1:47 pm

like you have problem with your RB20.

madaz

Postby madaz » November 23rd, 2009, 2:51 pm

yuh neva lost cuz yuh vetec kick in?

better get yuh vetec check before yuh loose!

and the one guy, he was yuh mec? wey tell yuh bout the vetec?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » November 23rd, 2009, 3:13 pm

vtec :roll: :lol: :lol:

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » November 23rd, 2009, 6:22 pm

thought vtec was honda? VVL allyuh mean? and i got that same problem for awhile and when the engine started running it stopped!

speedydass, what mods you have on that VVL? my SR20 NEO VVL on a tiptronic CVT tranny pulling a Peugeot306 Sedan and I still find an Almera or two beating meh on acceleration! :shock:...

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » November 23rd, 2009, 6:41 pm

speedydass wrote:i just put a sr20vvl in a box lancer and i have not lost a race against any RB20
but that noise worries me. does the vetec make any noise.goolie PM me with your number.pl.

you mean VTC not VVL

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » November 23rd, 2009, 7:13 pm

:lol: yes my lord (anil), CVTC according to nismo :shock:...

B18Bt

Postby B18Bt » January 28th, 2010, 3:01 am

speedydass wrote:i just put a sr20vvl in a box lancer and i have not lost a race against any RB20

hear nah if you is the same fella i think you are from grande, the parts man son!! Your car is utter mess! I saw it run and waste of time and money! You backed down from alot of races!
I wanted to run you but u start to say how something wrong with your car and you doh wanna take the chance!! Man you is a lil boi!!

Anil_Sooknanan, speedy dont even know anything about SR...he just put! and when he ready for parts take from he father!

spoogy

Postby spoogy » January 28th, 2010, 4:22 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:

you mean VTC not VVL

I wanted to know which rwd sr have vvl in it..lawddd fadda