Pulsar sr20DET

Postby SR » July 6th, 2004, 3:49 pm

there is an SR20det (red top)pulsar engine complete for sale in bamboo if any of u guys are interested
it is in a pulsar front cut and i saw it started last week
the guy's are asking 18k for the front cut with everything
or $16K for just the engine gearbox harness and ecu

Postby Dave » July 6th, 2004, 3:51 pm

stop telling ppl bout meh engine nah :lol:

Postby SR » July 6th, 2004, 3:55 pm

steups
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Dave » July 6th, 2004, 3:56 pm

:mrgreen:
i rather the other one that go be swimming soon though
:wink:

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » July 6th, 2004, 8:01 pm

Im curious, how much would that setup have cost, say, 5 years ago? in the bamboo

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 6th, 2004, 8:26 pm

maybe more maybe less..............reason I'm saying that is because the engine would have been more unknown at that time however it would have now been getting into the F/U market..........supply and demand nah 8)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 6th, 2004, 9:38 pm

That sell already, if is de one by boysin, but ramkissoon have their own still, nobody touching that one boy. That there about 8months now.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 6th, 2004, 9:40 pm

I used to love these engines but then realized that these engines only come in the 91-94 pulsars adnt he sunny GTis, it doh make sense putting an ole engine like that in yuh car, I prefer get a VET for that price rather than the GTiR engine. An I think parts for the VET easier to get because a lot of them similar to the regular SR if I'm not mistaken. Better new than ole, ah good woking new ting better than ah ole ting :)

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 6th, 2004, 9:54 pm

TriniGT wrote:That sell already, if is de one by boysin, but ramkissoon have their own still, nobody touching that one boy. That there about 8months now.

why hasn't it been sold as yet :?:

dry

Postby dry » July 6th, 2004, 10:06 pm

SR20VET is like a whole new engine, trust me :wink:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 6th, 2004, 10:16 pm

Boy ART at one time he was calling 24000 but I think that was when I was in working clothes, yuh know how it does go. Now I think they drop their price to about 18000 for the front cut. I s a stock one. VETs rule, if I ever get my hands on one when I have the money it dead, definite swap, with some subtle upgrades like MAF, BOV, FMIC, exhaust and gauges and the regular stuff, then a definite AWD project and is FYAHHHH.

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 6th, 2004, 11:23 pm

TriniGT wrote:Boy ART at one time he was calling 24000 but I think that was when I was in working clothes, yuh know how it does go. Now I think they drop their price to about 18000 for the front cut. I s a stock one. VETs rule, if I ever get my hands on one when I have the money it dead, definite swap, with some subtle upgrades like MAF, BOV, FMIC, exhaust and gauges and the regular stuff, then a definite AWD project and is FYAHHHH.

1st of all you need to go there looking like ah Spranga :lol: that is if you want to get a realistic price........well I hear yuh bout the VET project...best of luck 8)

JWT

Postby JWT » July 6th, 2004, 11:32 pm

firstly a VET is a awd secondly the tranny sends a signal to the ecu of the egine
there is one in trinidad and i read up on it and and the man was piping the engine for small money cause the tranny has to work with the engine once u disconect it stress

thas what the net said

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » July 7th, 2004, 12:40 am

4WD project? hmmmmm I wonder if he go sell the 4wd gearbox separate and for how much? Anybody could check that for me? :mrgreen:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 7th, 2004, 8:01 am

art have the best reason to get a better price, go in looking like a spranger, this is bamboo eh, yuh come looking big and rich, yuh go end up spending big :mrgreen:

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 7th, 2004, 9:35 am

^^ent :?: :lol: but they have certain prices for certain ppl :!:

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » July 13th, 2004, 10:24 pm

ART that is the same engine I was interested in.
But I feel I better off spending $20k towards a newer car(PRIMERA)
In the mean time I puttin in a good clutch in the lucino

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » July 13th, 2004, 10:25 pm

OH YEAH
they were calling 25k for the front cut

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 14th, 2004, 8:10 am

nismaniac wrote:ART that is the same engine I was interested in.
But I feel I better off spending $20k towards a newer car(PRIMERA)
In the mean time I puttin in a good clutch in the lucino

an aftermarket clutch would have been a great idea :idea: also keep your engine properly maintained and you good to go........the newer car isn't a bad idea too 8)

dr mazda

Postby dr mazda » July 15th, 2004, 11:38 am

wat are the size of pulsar gtir carm shafts

Postby Maserati » May 12th, 2007, 9:21 pm

would the SR20VET fit in a pulsar gti-r?

sss

Postby sss » May 12th, 2007, 11:17 pm

it may be a old engine and parts hard to get but it is one of the kick ass sr20 it has i want to line up with a sr20vet vs my sr20 gti-r BRING IT :mrgreen:

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 13th, 2007, 12:30 am

would the SR20VET fit in a pulsar gti-r?

I would believe so since there isn't any major difference in d size of the actual engine. D only problem might be that if the sr20vet is mated to another transaxle which isn't the original one d vvl feature won't engage. Unless yuh get someone to fool the ecu into thinking that the engine is mated to the original transaxle.

Well das what i understand, can someone verify dis?

Postby Maserati » May 13th, 2007, 1:25 am

sss wrote:it may be a old engine and parts hard to get but it is one of the kick arse sr20 it has i want to line up with a sr20vet vs my sr20 gti-r BRING IT :mrgreen:

haha yea dat wuld be a nice race

SSS your ride sweet man i jus love those bluebird SSS..is it AWD as well?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 13th, 2007, 3:05 am

this is 2 do with wha dey said in page one bout de clothes u go with makes the price.THAT IS VERY TRUE..ALSO .i believe is how u speak...if u sound like ah real backyard indian who does dig up in car...bess price..if u speak standard english and u have a proper "posture"then uh in trouble :lol:

dry

Postby dry » May 13th, 2007, 7:04 am

sss wrote:it may be a old engine and parts hard to get but it is one of the kick arse sr20 it has i want to line up with a sr20vet vs my sr20 gti-r BRING IT :mrgreen:

gimme about a month... :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 13th, 2007, 8:20 am

i jus love those bluebird SSS..is it AWD as well?

nope he sticking we got what he needs to make that happen :lol: :lol:

sss

Postby sss » May 14th, 2007, 8:59 am

casso it have a hold heap of stuff to get besides the box for me to be awd would love to