quick question!!

Pootie

quick question!!

Postby Pootie » November 3rd, 2009, 12:20 am

this may have been covered b4. But why allya Nissan men doh like Honda so?

i would like to hear some logical reasons and not the " i just doh like them"!!

I just making this thread because the other day i was just hanging out eating in a parking lot with a friend, meh wife and meh daughter and about an hour later the parking lot full up with Sentras and Maximas!!

And i was told to move my car because this is they meet up spot (mide you this is a parking lot for a fast food resturant). I mean i ent see no signs saying "Friday night after 9pm is NISMO time"!!

Why i have to uproot myself and my family coz dem man and dem wanna sound clash?

I was then told to park my POS "piece of $hit Honda" in a junkyard!! WHY ALL THE HATE!!!

I was driving my get from point a-b Honda. So i go home and bring out the beasttt and no1 had nothing to say, figured i'd get a friendly lil wager going, maybe make some $$ for the pain they cause me by calling meh Honda a "POS"!!! But no1 wanted to play!!

I like all kinds of cars, coz i does see the hard work it does take to make it what you want it to be (show or fast).!!

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 3rd, 2009, 11:57 am

nothing?

i'll take the lack of responces/reasons as a sign that maybe i just ran into a "bad batch" of Nissan owners! :?

this thread may be deleted!!

biggreen

Postby biggreen » November 3rd, 2009, 4:03 pm

there is no good reason,
i guess, just a stero type thing,
as i see it horse power and a good built is the owner, and not the brand..
btw had a honda, and was good in the days, but my reason is when more people got them the boasted too much 2 much rice.. and i had one so i know what it was abt.. and just btw,, the NISMO and HOMO thing just way 2 cool... but honda are good cars, no 2 ways, but i still prefer a nissan, eventho my boosted baby is a toyota... and off roader is a suzuki, each has it good points.. :fadein:

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 3rd, 2009, 4:10 pm

biggreen wrote:there is no good reason,
i guess, just a stero type thing,
as i see it horse power and a good built is the owner, and not the brand..
btw had a honda, and was good in the days, but my reason is when more people got them the boasted too much 2 much rice.. and i had one so i know what it was abt.. and just btw,, the NISMO and HOMO thing just way 2 cool... but honda are good cars, no 2 ways, but i still prefer a nissan, eventho my boosted baby is a toyota... and off roader is a suzuki, each has it good points.. :fadein:

so " they boasted too much and too much rice?"

I have nothing against a Nissan for a build. But me personally, i would put a boosted Ls1 in it!! :twisted: . So i'll stick to Hondas!! lol

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 3rd, 2009, 4:29 pm

It's only picong Pootie. I've driven and done a boosted B16 and a franken B20 GSR.
They're great cars. Out of the box they're great. There will always be rivalry among the camps , this is what breeds perfection and ambition for more. I'll never say hondas are crap cars. I won't even extend it and say the owners are crap either. The truth though is that most unexposed people automatically think a honda is king of the road, and as such there are more hondas and more younger drivers.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 3rd, 2009, 4:49 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:It's only picong Pootie. I've driven and done a boosted B16 and a franken B20 GSR.
They're great cars. Out of the box they're great. There will always be rivalry among the camps , this is what breeds perfection and ambition for more. I'll never say hondas are crap cars. I won't even extend it and say the owners are crap either. The truth though is that most unexposed people automatically think a honda is king of the road, and as such there are more hondas and more younger drivers.

Fair enough!! and in all fairness i'm sure there are some Honda owners that talk out their a$$es and makes the others look bad. But in my experience i have met quite a few Nissan owners that come off as a$$hats (for lack of a better word).

And my car is god in a straight line. I'm sure i'd get cleaned up by a car making a fraction of the power that is set up for cornering! (Does that make my car a POS because it can't corner well, or the other car a POS because it's slower in a straight line?) NO!

I just seem to get a lot of EGO, like i'm not even in their class! :roll:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 3rd, 2009, 6:37 pm

not bashing or anything,maybe this y,men hate on said vehicle :|

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 3rd, 2009, 9:44 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:not bashing or anything,maybe this y,men hate on said vehicle :|

i actually don't understand your post!! :?:

There are other car Brands that have similiar "valve timeing" systems!!

And i know plenty of Hondas making power b4 5000rpm :wink:

PS: are you the Hydrant or the one trying to piss on something/someone?

Postby turbosingh » November 4th, 2009, 7:42 am

Those honda guys out der tink dat they have the fastest an best cars out der!They like 2boast 2much,an a lil sr20 wut put some sweet licks on dem. :headbang:

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 4th, 2009, 11:31 am

turbosingh wrote:Those honda guys out der tink dat they have the fastest an best cars out der!They like 2boast 2much,an a lil sr20 wut put some sweet licks on dem. :headbang:

"sweet licks" you say? :lol:

But what you saying is that the Honda men comming at allya with this "we better, faster yada yada than you", so thats why some Nissan men act the way i was treated? :?:

QG

Postby QG » November 4th, 2009, 12:33 pm

Pootie, have you ever been to DEBE Hondas vs Nissan illegal street drags??

Them Honda men does act like Vtec is the best thing out. Men hadda turbo their vtec civics to run SR20DETs...and when the SRs cut them up...the Honda men does want to fight :evil:

You know how Debe men does move when they have alco in thier heads :lol: :lol: :lol: ...bottles does be flying all over the place.

Make a trip there and you should see why Honda and Nissan does be enemies...it takes place on Sunday nights on the M2 ring road, near the market.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 4th, 2009, 4:53 pm

NISSAN FTW :P

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 4th, 2009, 4:59 pm

QG wrote:Pootie, have you ever been to DEBE Hondas vs Nissan illegal street drags??

Them Honda men does act like Vtec is the best thing out. Men hadda turbo their vtec civics to run SR20DETs...and when the SRs cut them up...the Honda men does want to fight :evil:

You know how Debe men does move when they have alco in thier heads :lol: :lol: :lol: ...bottles does be flying all over the place.

Make a trip there and you should see why Honda and Nissan does be enemies...it takes place on ****** nights on the ** **** ****, near the ******.

lol, nah i donno about the DEBE drags lol. I in the states. But i take it from your post that it does be maddness out there between the 2 camps. lol

PS: for the sake of adding more maddness with Police. Edit your post and take out location and times!! Thanks in advance.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 4th, 2009, 5:00 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:NISSAN FTW :P

I don't mind a comment like this . But explain yaself!!

This makes 2 post that you have already made that i still don't understand!! :?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 4th, 2009, 6:51 pm

Pootie wrote:

The first supposed to b humor,but apparently u took it the other way.

i'll break it down to u from the start,no need to go to the present.i talking bout performance eh!

Back in the 1990's nissan introduced the 4 throttle and HONDA had what? Back then nissan was ahead of it's times! *no need to say what is on the market now as to what honda has* we talking almost 20yrs ago!

hence my statement.........NISSAN FTW :P

Buy a NISSAN and maybe you'll understand..........Sunny to Skyline all of them are winners!!!!!

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 4th, 2009, 11:39 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
Pootie wrote:

i'll break it down to u from the start,no need to go to the present.i talking bout performance eh!

Back in the 1990's nissan introduced the 4 throttle and HONDA had what? Back then nissan was ahead of it's times! *no need to say what is on the market now as to what honda has* we talking almost 20yrs ago!

Buy a NISSAN and maybe you'll understand..........Sunny to Skyline all of them are winners!!!!!

so besides proving to me that you live in the past!! What in your (now 3rd) post explains your (and i now direct this towards you because you are starting to sounds like some of the Nissan fellas i come to know soo well) attitude towards Honda owners?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » November 5th, 2009, 4:26 am

probably the rivalry stems from the fact that the general honda person has a huge ego and think they have the greatest car on the road?
I'm rolled up on civics with a huge ass wing and stickers thinking because they have a civic they own the road :|

on the other hand, I'm met some honda men who are down to earth and true car guys.
Dont know what the scene in trini is now.. but up here where I'm at you could tell the posers from the real racers.
The real racers would meet up in the parking lots and not talk sheit. The posers would want to hate on any and everything thats not a honda or doesnt have vtec :roll:

Until they get pwned :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 5th, 2009, 7:26 am

Pootie wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:
Pootie wrote:

so besides proving to me that you live in the past!! What in your (now 3rd) post explains your (and i now direct this towards you because you are starting to sounds like some of the Nissan fellas i come to know so well) attitude towards Honda owners?

Pootie,u looking for b_ll or what? attitude u say bro?My cuz has an integra and it's a decent ride.it looks good and good on performance as well.what u trying to say?

living in the past u say? u still haven't answered my question on what HONDA had in the production line back 20yrs ago as compared to the NISSAN.

If u want to talk present,i'm yet to see ah HONDA own the Skyline!!!

*partner ur thread is about y people hating on honda and if u read the replies u should have gotten ur answer,rather than trying to be a star here.i told u my views y i don't like a HONDA.to each his own i guess!*

Take ur embarrassment or whatever u got on the said day ur confrontation happened and move on man.you got ur answer/s already,stop looking for confrontation again now,and believe me you'll feel the same way as u did on ur NISSAN-HONDA clash day!

nwr-R

Postby nwr-R » November 5th, 2009, 10:01 am

^^ totally agree with you^^

QG

Postby QG » November 5th, 2009, 10:15 am

Although Honda was the first to introduce the VTEC motor....Nissan designed the VVL to COMBAT the VTEC :lol: :lol: :lol:

Honda type r...b16b= 182HP
Nissan pulsar vz-r sr16ve N1= 197HP

Honda sir 1...158HP b16a
Honda sir 2...168HP b16a 2 versions eh!!!

Nissan Lucino vz-r 173HP sr16ve in one version...one shot :mrgreen:

Not to forget, Nissan VVL engines has more torque as well. The only advantage Honda has is the Type R with it's light weight body that allows it to keep up with Nissan Pulsar vz-r N1 on a track.

The Honda K20Ai Civic type R would put a cut a@@ on any SR20VE :lol:
But....if the SR20VE were to use the sr16ve N1 cams...look out Honda :wink:

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 5th, 2009, 10:33 am

QG wrote:The Honda K20Ai Civic type R would put a cut a@@ on any SR20VE :lol:
But....if the SR20VE were to use the sr16ve N1 cams...look out Honda :wink:

we talking a project? :twisted:
btw both honda n nissan r good vehicles but im still waiting for honda to run in dakar n finish.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 12:11 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
Pootie wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:
Pootie wrote:

so besides proving to me that you live in the past!! What in your (now 3rd) post explains your (and i now direct this towards you because you are starting to sounds like some of the Nissan fellas i come to know so well) attitude towards Honda owners?

Pootie,u looking for b_ll or what? attitude u say bro?My cuz has an integra and it's a decent ride.it looks good and good on performance as well.what u trying to say?

living in the past u say? u still haven't answered my question on what HONDA had in the production line back 20yrs ago as compared to the NISSAN.

If u want to talk present,i'm yet to see ah HONDA own the Skyline!!!

*partner ur thread is about y people hating on honda and if u read the replies u should have gotten ur answer,rather than trying to be a star here.i told u my views y i don't like a HONDA.to each his own i guess!*

Take ur embarrassment or whatever u got on the said day ur confrontation happened and move on man.you got ur answer/s already,stop looking for confrontation again now,and believe me you'll feel the same way as u did on ur NISSAN-HONDA clash day!

I take it you didn't read my first post correctly!!

I'm looking for real reasons why a said Nissan man would feel a certain way towards a Honda owner!! (leaving the "just because" out).

your previous answers were thoes " just because" i was speaking about!
I guess your Nissan vs Honda debate was a valid point . But i'm not looking to jump into that black hold of a topic!

And YES i did get my answer (Honda man does get on bad and pelt bottle and dry mango seed)!!

I already sugested that this thread b4 closed after that. But i'm just responding as the post keep on coming!
(The Nissan Skyline is in a class of it's own from a production standpoint. And the price tag reflects that).. So you honestly can't compare. But put some of that pricetag difference into a Honda and we get this v v v v

PS: If you never seen a Honda Own a Skyline then you need to get out more!
I can't find the Video of this car vs a Builtt Skyline. But this will give you an idea
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dPN9rQhFEY0
and This is a car that can be driven on the street
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PsNAqhw5jw
Street Car..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2-IWDCLo04

This is street car on 15psi vs a modded R35, i wish i had the outside view :twisted:
http://s267.photobucket.com/albums/ii31 ... I_6495.flv

But i really don't wanna play this penis showing game!!

I got my answer Mods. Thread may be closed !! :?

biggreen

Postby biggreen » November 5th, 2009, 9:19 pm

Pootie, guys, the performance of a car depends on the built and driver... if you thinking of a good platform, the engine with most potental is the wankel (don;t know if it is spelt correct) but it is not a perfected engine, toyotas gt starlet, i use 2 run 18psi on stock internals.... and d engine still kicking, 1.3 people.. nissan d old datsun 1600 was d best in d days... honda engines are also good, back in d walla days, it had a silver civic, that thing use to work like if it had pixi dust in it.. ( we use to call it the silver bullet) and a night drags years ago on d cross i saw a blue evo 4 ( think) put d world of cut a$$ on 3 different bike men, and bikes that breathing fire.. all makers have their strong and week points.. :rocol:

biggreen

Postby biggreen » November 5th, 2009, 9:24 pm

and just btw the last video, yes it prob is a street car but that thing modded out just listen to the engine.....

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 10:11 pm

biggreen wrote:and just btw the last video, yes it prob is a street car but that thing modded out just listen to the engine.....

Last video is My Street Car! :wink:

Pump gas, still stock sleeves and bore 81mm, stock port head and stock Honda cams , 15 psi in 1st n 2nd and 16psi in 3rd and 4th on a nice tire!

i can just drive a lil bit!! :D

Postby wagonrunner » November 6th, 2009, 9:17 pm

Pootie,
heres a fine example. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=275706&postdays=0&postorder=asc&&start=0">the honda camp.<a/>
you draw your own conclusions.
the fact that you chose a tech forum to debate opinion has allowed me to reach the opinion, you'd fit in quite well.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 10th, 2009, 12:30 am

wagonrunner wrote:Pootie,
heres a fine example. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=275706&postdays=0&postorder=asc&&start=0">the honda camp.<a/>
the fact that you chose a tech forum to debate opinion has allowed me to reach the opinion, you'd fit in quite well.

you know what , you are 100% correct!!

i didn't see the "ol talk" section till after i posted!!

But to make it up i'll post some footage from this past Drag Racing event i raced in in the States!!

Not many Nissans. But a lottt of FASTTT cars!!

ENJOY!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuMygZXj ... r_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJktgaOF ... r_embedded

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 10th, 2009, 12:41 am

Pootie wrote:sted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:20 am
Post subject: quick question!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this may have been covered b4. But why allya Nissan men doh like Honda so?

Pootie wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Pootie,

you know what , you are 100% correct!!

i didn't see the "ol talk" section till after i posted!!

Pootie
Tech posts: 22
My 2NRide:

so 1 whole year now you ent know it have a ole talk section?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 10th, 2009, 1:05 am

Hard to believe ent! But i try to spend more time in my car racing and not ol talkin! After the comment made by wagon is what make me look around.sorry to dissapoint you that i don't ol talk enough to notice that there is a whole section set aside to do so.

Postby wagonrunner » November 10th, 2009, 8:58 am

biggy82,
next thing he'll say he thought it was gerbils, and not hamsters.

pootie, did you check the link though?