Y11 Guys, need info!

KrAzYBoY

Y11 Guys, need info!

Postby KrAzYBoY » October 9th, 2009, 8:15 am

Guys i need some help here. I wanna to know what hid bulb type fits on small light y11, it's not H4. H4 is too big, anyone knows? Thanks...

QG

Postby QG » October 9th, 2009, 10:54 am

I was doing a little search on the net for you...research on the H3.
I saw H3 works with 2001 Y11s (small light). There is powerseller who sells HID here on the forum, do a search, I'm sure he can help you out.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=12

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » October 9th, 2009, 11:46 am

Ok thanks man (I thought was HB4).

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 9th, 2009, 12:46 pm

i modded mine to fit h4 yes :lol:

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 9th, 2009, 3:51 pm

Chiney wrote
modded mine to fit h4
how the light showing on the road? in terms of focus?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 9th, 2009, 6:27 pm

well i modded the H4 bulb holder to fit into the original socket, (took a shears and cut it till it fit in the socket.) Focus wasnt all that, and then when the car is at idle it vibrates. So kinda looking for original fit ones... Bulbs working good though!

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » October 20th, 2009, 9:58 am

Anyone else can verify it's h3? (QG, jus making sure)...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 20th, 2009, 3:30 pm

to be honest.. i tried an H3 in mine and it didnt work...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 20th, 2009, 3:44 pm

and it easy to mod to fit an H4 in there..plus the stock hardness can take h4 connections too.. been working in mine for 1 yr and my bro-in-law for over 4 yrs

just place the h4 bulb and u will see wat u have to do..its just a small bump

locks down and everything nicely!

Empress

Postby Empress » October 20th, 2009, 6:43 pm

H4B is the correct bulb for Y11 HID but its difficult to get in HID bulb

QG

Postby QG » October 20th, 2009, 7:29 pm

KrAzYBoY, you looked for the powerseller as yet?
I am sure he can help you out!

ad man

Postby ad man » November 19th, 2009, 12:40 pm

equipped2rip told me the H4 ultra will work on my Y11... $300/pr

QG

Postby QG » November 20th, 2009, 2:48 pm

Make sure not to cross 80 Watt, cause they tend to burn out the sockets; and in some cases would last several months.

D@rkChild

Postby D@rkChild » November 23rd, 2009, 6:54 pm

bought my set from equipped to rip works great better than stock

QG

Postby QG » November 24th, 2009, 9:47 am

Once allyuh want to use them high powered lights, make sure to get a RELAY for them.
An electrician would hook you up with the Relays

kkkennelz

Postby kkkennelz » November 25th, 2009, 10:25 pm

hey you big boys i gotta a question...i have a wingroad and wanted to put on some extractors assumin i can get alil more acceleration or some more pull off power...i got a tranny as well.....the extractors are nismo imported and not made here.....question will that make a difference and wil i get wat i want.......the other thing is qg18 ...can that work bolt for bolt and electrically as well ...i am tryin not to interfere with the electricals or mountin brackets