Page 1 of 2

EG CIVIC -SR20 PROJECT

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 3:14 am
by exia_sir

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 9:46 am
by V2NR 3.0
Quick, before you become the laughing stock, edit your post.

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 9:49 am
by sinistersam
you serious???????

you do know that a rb20 engine is for rwd cars!!!!!

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 12:36 pm
by D_bodyguard
HHhahhaaaaa ...i taught i was a noob when come down to bigg engine and thing but or gosh ....yh take the cake ...lol .....man edit that post and put delete otherwise rell man go be laughing ......lol ....

or why this in the nissan section ...get out hondaman ....lol

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 5:18 pm
by shadowbird
I figure he want 2 do somtn like the RWD b13 ? if so hmmm ......... :shock: that go b WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 8:43 pm
by slimshiney
we all knw FWD can Go RWD....with the time and dedication..allyuh doh laugh at the man nuh.... :wink: ....classic though..

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 10:22 pm
by DJ Nexxus
Pal doh mind these idiots, once yuh know that the RB is a RWD engine and yuh trying or looking at putting it in a FWD vehicle, then there is a SHITLOAD of work to get it in, but it CAN be done! if yuh have the $$$$ to spend, I don't see why not, but in the interest of buget and simplicity the FWD SR might be your better option! oh and another thing, I am pretty sure if you want to go the RB route it would entail cutting of your firwall and possibly the floorpan. there is alot to be done in terms of planning before you hit that route!!

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 10:29 pm
by Sinister_Audio
ur a fcuking idiot cross bred with a jackass

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 10:32 pm
by DJ Nexxus
Explain?

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 7:45 am
by 7143
hmmmm....leh we see if he have then cajones to pul it off....it would be a wicked fwd to rwd project......i rmbr seeing a project where they change one ah them civic hatch to rwd using ah sr....

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 10:08 am
by Mad Antz
:lol: :lol: :lol: :shock:

DJ Nexxus,

nex a doh feel a rb go fit in a civic mabe a sr.... and why wound u convert a fwd to a rwd? i guess to be different but a fwd chassis was not designed for the build. all it is is sub frame. Guys these civics, lancers, b14 etc. are economic cars designed for basic driving. you want some thing fast and rwd? but something with a chassis. like a cefiro
:wink:

exia_sir, dont spend time and money in a death trap. Dem econo cars does buss in half and kill everyone when they crash...

jus my 1cent :lol:

Re: EK4 CIVIC - RB20 PROJECT

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 12:21 pm
by QG
exia_sir wrote:WOULD A RB20 FIT IN A EK4 CIVIC???......IF SO THEN WHICH WOULD BE BETTER TO PUT IN SR20DE OR RB20DE

DOH TELL MEH NUTTIN BOUT "NO CROSS-BREEDING" CUZ IS SELECTIVE BREEDING

The SR20DE/VE would work...I have seen few ppl did this to their hatch back civics

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 12:40 pm
by DJ Nexxus
Yeah boy antz ah totally agree, it was not designed for it....but mih point ah trying to draw to these bachanallists is, DO NOT SAY IT CANNOT BE DONE and ridicule the man...we doh know how deep the man pockets is, or how serious he is...ah will draw refrence to this also!...you think when they were designing those trailer rig's they designed them to hold 3 gas turbine engines????

Don't follow the leaders!..Be one!

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 1:12 pm
by Mad Antz
i here u nex but lets face it......It is a truck!!!!
the next strongest thing to that might be a tank! :lol:

not a civic....but wa ya go do....exia_sir, Go Brave!!!! :!: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 1:49 pm
by Turbo
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

..........................*looks around thread and wonders*

umm.........................never mind....................go brave*with balls of steel*

buh on ah real sounding like a real different kinda type of projekt dey, say wah @ least d HONDA will go fast now :|

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 2:13 pm
by DJ Nexxus
LOL @ Antz and Turbo...

LOL...Dual RB Powered tank..there is an idea..LOL..1 mile to the gallon and crawling like a track crane..HAHAHAHAH.....

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 7:31 pm
by shadowbird
so Y u all didnt tell d guy who convert his FWD B13 RWD all that negativity ( those who were negative towards d civic dude ) But I guess since he did it already it doesn"t matter ? Pal if u want 2 go ahead wit the project feel free & have fun jus remember all the work & money u gona spend on that & once you're in it there's no turning back ( Cuz dat civic will b worthless :cry: ) but I supporting u star !!!! :) :D

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 9:59 pm
by QG
QG wrote:
exia_sir wrote:WOULD A RB20 FIT IN A EK4 CIVIC???......IF SO THEN WHICH WOULD BE BETTER TO PUT IN SR20DE OR RB20DE

The SR20DE/VE would work...I have seen few ppl did this to their hatch back civics

Dude, why not try out the K20A? That engine will pwn the SR and RB :lol:

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 10:01 pm
by Conrad
QG wrote:
QG wrote:

Dude, why not try out the K20A? That engine will pwn your bank account :lol:

8-) Fixord

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 10:03 pm
by QG
lololz...haha

word!!

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 10:15 pm
by 7143
^^lol....well the kinda project he wah do it hada mean he bank account big..... :lol:

Posted: September 14th, 2009, 10:32 pm
by Conrad
But seriously, with all due respect, the k20 is a hell of an engine.

Honda had to be crazy putting a high compression n/a engine that can rev to 9k rpm into a chassis such as the DC5 and making it relatively easy to obtain one.

Posted: September 15th, 2009, 12:44 am
by exia_sir
men coasin hard

Posted: September 15th, 2009, 12:56 am
by exia_sir
sinistersam wrote:you serious???????

so wait why cant i change it to a rwd?

Posted: September 15th, 2009, 1:18 am
by exia_sir
but so far it lookin like k20 ...real nissan men coasin LOL

Posted: September 15th, 2009, 2:11 am
by RYO3149
I say k20 hands down...thas my advice..

Posted: September 15th, 2009, 10:17 am
by slimshiney
really an impressive n/a motor ^^

Posted: September 16th, 2009, 4:20 pm
by DJ Nexxus
Shadowstar yuh is a boss....that is why men like you and exia will always be a step ahead of men like sinister who feel they know everything there is to know about cars!

Posted: September 16th, 2009, 4:59 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
exia_sir wrote:
sinistersam wrote:you serious???????

so wait why cant i change it to a rwd?
you might be shifting gears from the back seat

Posted: September 16th, 2009, 5:04 pm
by DJ Nexxus
^^^^ An answer I can live with...LOL