Solenoid? or Mounts?
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 9:47 am
by RJ_Run
Hi All,
I have a nissan B15 and I'm getting a jerk from 1st gear to 2nd and it's quite strange. I had a scan done and they said it's Line pressure solenoid but some other folks have said mounts, I just want to see what you guys think.
Thanks for all the help....
rj
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 10:00 am
by THE SYNDICATE
^^^get an engine mount check and work ur way from their!
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 10:10 am
by wagonrunner
had a scan done and they said it's Line pressure solenoid
so, your ECU seeing an error here, but that can't be it. right?

Posted: August 20th, 2009, 12:27 pm
by RJ_Run
Thanks, but I had my if's about the guy who did the scan...he said mount then solenoid then eventually wrote solenoid on the report form then said $2300 to fix plus labour so go figure! But thanks for the advice I'll go check to see.
rj
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 1:27 pm
by wagonrunner
RJ_Run,
shoulda say that. easy to confirm, yes you can examine the mounts, no extravagant cost / work there.
but you can also get it scanned somewhere else.
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 1:41 pm
by praise
Is your check light on? Correct ATF level? When last did you do a fluid change?
I seen cars with bad mount and never had a jerk during Ist to 2nd gear change.
And never have I seen a scan showing mount. Since when is the mount connected to the ECU? Best advice is to let someone else check out the car for you. And then go by the place who did that report and demand a refund.
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 2:48 pm
by RJ_Run
I just did a service abt 1500km ago so I would guess/hope that they checked all the fluids. I'll have someone check on the mounts and scan the trans again to see what comes up.
Thanks
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 2:52 pm
by hong kong phooey
normally if your mounts bad it will vibrate while u at standstill
you will be able to feel the jerk which gear gear u change.
but as the guys said above it will cost nothing to check the mount
Posted: August 20th, 2009, 4:43 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
praise wrote:Is your check light on? Correct ATF level? When last did you do a fluid change?
I seen cars with bad mount and never had a jerk during Ist to 2nd gear change.
And never have I seen a scan showing mount. Since when is the mount connected to the ECU? Best advice is to let someone else check out the car for you. And then go by the place who did that report and demand a refund.
i want a scanner just like that one! wow it telling you if the mounts bad too

i wanna do a scan to see if my door hinge need greasing

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 8:37 am
by hong kong phooey
praise you all not easy nah
at think the man was saying the scan showed a defective solenoid
but people telling him it could be the mount
well at least he will learn to type correctly
it is just great the men think the scan lying
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 11:55 am
by Chiney
hmm
i remember seeing someone here with a thread about the engine mount he replaced from his Nissan A33 Cefiro and it has a connection to something, seems there was a sensor in it...
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 7:30 am
by Skymera
i have that same prob on my b14!! changed mounts and still get a lill jerk when i mash the x on 1st gear, changed inner cups and still!!! dunno wat to do again!! guess i'm just gonna have to live with it...
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 10:04 am
by Anil_Sooknanan
it's a Spring in the valve body that breaks. you have to open it apart to change it
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 2:30 pm
by Skymera
yea but i recently put a new transmission so the prob was existing from b4 i changed transmission and it's happening after i put a new 1
Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 1:37 pm
by bird want a ride
want to know where to service your transmission
Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 8:42 pm
by obstinate24
if you push or pull the engine and you get too much free movement its your mounts
Re: Solenoid? or Mounts?
Posted: December 24th, 2009, 11:17 pm
by ^^!SPAWN!^^
RJ_Run wrote:Hi All,
I have a nissan B15 and I'm getting a jerk from 1st gear to 2nd and it's quite strange. I had a scan done and they said it's Line pressure solenoid but some other folks have said mounts, I just want to see what you guys think.
Thanks for all the help....
rj
I getting this same problem right now except my O/D Light flashes for about 20 times wen I start , did you rectify the problem ? If yes what did you do ? Would like to know so I can get mine sorted out as well , Thanks .
Posted: December 25th, 2009, 1:03 am
by ~Vēġó~
had me rather harsh gear changes from 1st to 2nd and well like you thought was the transmission......but then there was a knocking sound and one day I noticed that the engine was leaning slightly to one side......turned out that the front engine mount and upper mount were bad......changed them and all was well afterwards.....smooth gear changes
Posted: December 25th, 2009, 9:26 am
by ^^!SPAWN!^^
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:had me rather harsh gear changes from 1st to 2nd and well like you thought was the transmission......but then there was a knocking sound and one day I noticed that the engine was leaning slightly to one side......turned out that the front engine mount and upper mount were bad......changed them and all was well afterwards.....smooth gear changes
If my O/D light was not flashing anytime I start the vehicle I definitely would have looked into that .
Posted: January 27th, 2010, 7:42 pm
by obstinate24
i had the same problem with my car i have a b13 engine with a b14 tranny in a b11 and recently i started getting the problem but ignored it about a week ago i made a ramp at home drained the oil and took the bottom pan off aook my compressor and blew air from the dipstick hole and some black spots were on the ground(appears to be gunk) and the oil was clean ne way i cleaned the cover and the two magnets on the cover and put it up and used castrol dex/merc tranny oil nd topped up just below the higher marker on the dipstick started the car in the air and changed the gearsto let the oil flow through all ports. wen i drove the car the following day i did not get the kick as much and as days went by i did not feel any kick to complain about just a lil ting which comes from a missing front mount which i have to install from a b13 after that i topped up oil to mthe exact marker on the dipstick. so try it might resolve your problem too.
Posted: January 27th, 2010, 9:41 pm
by thatguy3832
hong kong phooey wrote:normally if your mounts bad it will vibrate while u at standstill
actually yuh kinda wrong if yuh transmission mount bad yuh does only feel it when yuh in drive and that is the jerk yuh does get sometimes yuh feel like the engine rocking when slowing down from high speeds or yuh might feel a pull to the left