c32 to s13 suspension upgrade

turbohead

c32 to s13 suspension upgrade

Postby turbohead » June 7th, 2009, 6:21 pm

yeh fellas i dont tink dat it had a thread like this. i started this project this mornin with some parts i rambled up...i have to take out some pics to make the thread legit so dont hate on me...

parts list was-
s13 shocks
spindle
rotors
calipers
control arm...

everything lined up nice except for the steering end because the control arm from the s13 is half inch longer than c32's. i could have use the c32 control arm but i might have had to taper the spindle for it to fit so i decided to go with the tie rods from a c33 an also steering end. jus waitin on tmr to get those parts an go on teh alignment ramp.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 12th, 2009, 9:52 pm

need some help fellas, git into a lil difficulty at teh end of the project. i am usin 225/50/r15 tyres but th ecar is a lil low. do you tink if i use back the original control arm if it will work back?

Randyn

Postby Randyn » October 14th, 2009, 9:34 pm

Heh Turbohead.. Is your project done? What size are those S13 rotors?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » October 14th, 2009, 9:46 pm

i didnt finish teh project. everthing was bolted on bolt for bolt. only problem was teh height issue. coil overs would have solved it. an a s13 mater cylinder was needed as teh brakes were spongy....i have the complete set up for sale for 16k neg.

Randyn

Postby Randyn » October 14th, 2009, 10:08 pm

The R32 fronts and rears I heard bolt straight in........ Try to sell your set up and then move from there.... What's the dia of those S13 rotors anyway?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » October 14th, 2009, 10:45 pm

11 i tink. same as a p11 set up... they bolt straight in which ever one but i chose to stay four hole.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » April 14th, 2010, 2:01 pm

Randyn wrote:The R32 fronts and rears I heard bolt straight in........ Try to sell your set up and then move from there.... What's the dia of those S13 rotors anyway?

Are u sure the R32 entire brake system bolts up bolt for bolt on the C32laurel with no adjustments??????Cause as far as i heard That brake system works on the C33 not d C32.......

(need 2 kno cause i want to upgrade d brake system in meh C32

turbohead

Postby turbohead » April 14th, 2010, 8:54 pm

c33 spindles with re driled 32 or 300 rotors with 300zx calipers an yuh orn.

Postby black start » April 15th, 2010, 10:15 am

^ dat wouldnt affect the camber?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » April 15th, 2010, 7:15 pm

you will have to use either s13 coil overs or b14 complete shock an spring...you are to use back your original control arm jus need to taper the spindle you are using to accept the ball joint of the c32 control arm. c33 inner tie rod an steering end. bolts direct to your rack. the brake master cylinder will need to change as your original piston will be too big to create a good enough force to get good brakes. a s13 booster an master cylinder should bolt up. jus make sure to connect the lines correct. i cant remember if it was front rear split or diagonal split system.