Primera QG18 Tranny probs

Posted: May 13th, 2009, 5:47 pm
by IDRC
yeah tuners
experiencing some problems on my tranny.
only happens when car is completly cold
tranny was flushed and fluids changed yesterday

so when car is cold and pullling off it feeling like it is holding back like if brakes binding, doesnt cross about 3k rpm and feeling like yuh pulling a truck.

if i switch off the car and start back it works normal. the transmission doesnt slip or anything while driving. once when i started back the car the overdrive light blinked a number of times but didnt get to count it

happened yesterday morning and this morning
what all yuh think it is

Posted: May 13th, 2009, 6:24 pm
by praise
Do a diagnostic, that way you will be able to know if something electrical or mechanical wrong with it. More likely, its a speed sensor, as you say it does not slip. However, you cannot rule out hard seals. So try a transmission stop leak to soften the seals in the transmission and if problem persits after 100km of driving, do the diagnostic.

Posted: May 13th, 2009, 6:32 pm
by dbaby
overdrive light blinking is a code,possibly solenoids (inside transmission) :roll:

Posted: May 13th, 2009, 6:57 pm
by IDRC
dbaby wrote:overdrive light blinking is a code,possibly solenoids (inside transmission) :roll:

that solenoid could change?

Posted: May 16th, 2009, 10:52 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
yes it could be changed i have a complete solenoid bank for it

Posted: May 16th, 2009, 11:06 pm
by turbosnail
scan the car first then proceed with what ever codes u get