Primera QG18 Tranny probs

IDRC

Primera QG18 Tranny probs

Postby IDRC » May 13th, 2009, 5:47 pm

yeah tuners
experiencing some problems on my tranny.
only happens when car is completly cold
tranny was flushed and fluids changed yesterday

so when car is cold and pullling off it feeling like it is holding back like if brakes binding, doesnt cross about 3k rpm and feeling like yuh pulling a truck.

if i switch off the car and start back it works normal. the transmission doesnt slip or anything while driving. once when i started back the car the overdrive light blinked a number of times but didnt get to count it

happened yesterday morning and this morning
what all yuh think it is

praise

Postby praise » May 13th, 2009, 6:24 pm

Do a diagnostic, that way you will be able to know if something electrical or mechanical wrong with it. More likely, its a speed sensor, as you say it does not slip. However, you cannot rule out hard seals. So try a transmission stop leak to soften the seals in the transmission and if problem persits after 100km of driving, do the diagnostic.

dbaby

Postby dbaby » May 13th, 2009, 6:32 pm

overdrive light blinking is a code,possibly solenoids (inside transmission) :roll:

IDRC

Postby IDRC » May 13th, 2009, 6:57 pm

dbaby wrote:overdrive light blinking is a code,possibly solenoids (inside transmission) :roll:

that solenoid could change?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 16th, 2009, 10:52 pm

yes it could be changed i have a complete solenoid bank for it

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » May 16th, 2009, 11:06 pm

scan the car first then proceed with what ever codes u get