problem with GA15 E engine assistance needed

Postby skylinechild » May 3rd, 2009, 2:45 pm

hey tuners,
i hav a lil problem with the engine in the car.
the engine all of a sudden idling at 1300 -1400 RPM when it should be idling at 1000. no one did any adjustments to it.

the engine is the GA15 fuel injected with transmission.....it in a foreign used B12, and the air condition stop working long time but it is installed....just need a line seal for it...

i think is some sensor gone bad....but i not to sure which one.
anyone ever get this problem before or can think of some suggestion to help resolve this...?

Postby skylinechild » May 8th, 2009, 2:41 pm

a week went by and no replies......no one can help with this ......???

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » May 8th, 2009, 6:57 pm

the sensor by the intake may need cleaning ......use some WD-40 and spray it out or any electrician solvent ..........also check yh X cable and see if it sticking ........mash and let it goquickly and it will say if it sticking!!!!

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » May 8th, 2009, 6:58 pm

blow out trottle body tooo!!! :wink:

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 7:30 pm

use some WD-40

no man, that leaves residue and that will surely screw it up further

he can use the crc electrical cleaner - non residual or a throttle body cleaner and give it a spray out

but most of the time when that high idle starts..u need a new throttle body

QG

Postby QG » May 8th, 2009, 8:30 pm

X_Factor wrote:
use some WD-40

no man, that leaves residue and that will surely screw it up further

he can use the crc electrical cleaner - non residual or a throttle body cleaner and give it a spray out

but most of the time when that high idle starts..u need a new throttle body

Correct 8-)

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » May 8th, 2009, 11:40 pm

OR yeah .....freal sorry my mistake ........i doh use them cheap things na .....but got the problem he has ........i used some kinda blue liquid that i got from vimcott....free thing does wuk especially from the government :mrgreen:

and you know the price of ah new trottle body :shock: thise last on the list to do!!

quendell

Postby quendell » May 9th, 2009, 10:23 am

actually the price of a throttle body is about $500 to $600 but i used to get that problem i took apart the throttle body and cleaned it with some bars and it worked out fine the problem with b14 throttle bodies is normally the air flow censor or the throttle positioning censor both of which would cause your problem my throttle position censor sticks sometimes causing it to idle ad a hi rpm sometimes about 2000 rpm i jus tap it and it goes down

QG

Postby QG » May 9th, 2009, 8:07 pm

quendell wrote:actually the price of a throttle body is about $500 to $600 but i used to get that problem i took apart the throttle body and cleaned it with some bars and it worked out fine the problem with b14 throttle bodies is normally the air flow censor or the throttle positioning censor both of which would cause your problem my throttle position censor sticks sometimes causing it to idle ad a hi rpm sometimes about 2000 rpm i jus tap it and it goes down

My pops have a B14...MAF and Throttle issues are known with these GA's.

Postby joker » May 9th, 2009, 8:20 pm

the price of a throttle body is about $500 to $600

300-400 in south ., debe and penal

dbaby

Postby dbaby » May 9th, 2009, 8:26 pm

That throttle body needs serviceing...but if go spraying stuff in there could do more damage,because you have a mass air flow meter inside and throttle position sensor inside as well so be carefull.If you need a good tech pm me i will point you in that direction.

Postby skylinechild » May 12th, 2009, 3:10 pm

thanks for all the replies...i was thinking the air flow sensor went bad cause sunday gone pops was pulling out of the garage and the exhaust only smelling like unburnt gas fumes ( un combusted fuel)

so how do i go about taking apart the throttle body and cleaning it out.?
anyone here on tuner could do this for me....and what cost....??? i will get whatever cleaning fluids you need....

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 12th, 2009, 10:57 pm

PM Anil Sooknanan > he has a scanner and aboe to more than clean and service throttle body.