wtk seat belt light flashing
Posted: April 28th, 2009, 12:02 pm
by quendell
ppl any body know what would cause the seat belt light on a b14 to flash when u buckle up. it supposed to go off and stay off, instead it keeps flashing. any ideas and if so how to fix it?
Posted: April 28th, 2009, 12:21 pm
by trinidrift
unplug d damn thng
Posted: April 28th, 2009, 12:30 pm
by quendell
yeah but wouldn't that disrupt the abs and air bags?
Posted: April 28th, 2009, 12:42 pm
by trinidrift
donno but u could ty spraying some qd down were d buckle going
Posted: April 28th, 2009, 5:40 pm
by hong kong phooey
there is a switch on the part where the belt buckle goes in see if the wire came loose
most cars have a jack under the seat also
Posted: April 28th, 2009, 9:27 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
a wire is broken somewhere in the SRS system or the module malfunction
Posted: May 1st, 2009, 7:49 am
by THE SYNDICATE
^^what he said!
u can try looking for another module,unjack old,jack in new,and see if it stops!

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 5:28 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
the only thing that will be affected is your SRS system. what that part does is when you get in a accident the seal belt won't lock up together with the airbag. blah blah blah
Posted: May 1st, 2009, 5:30 pm
by trinidrift
oooooooooooooooo.
look i learn something

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 8:49 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
lol you ent see anything yet. inside the seat belt roller itself have a chemical the explodes attached to a hammer that locks the belt. you got to see it to believe it.
Posted: May 1st, 2009, 8:54 pm
by trinidrift
all dat dramas!!!!!
btw as we tlkin bout seat belts anyone kno where i culd get some takata seat belts to buy?
Posted: May 3rd, 2009, 10:06 pm
by saggaboy
Anil, boy, have d same problem, does that mean mih seatbelt on driver side stop workin, or jus not together with d airbag?
what to fix or replace in more detail, guidance needed, bless.... aint want 2 ded chupid.
Posted: May 5th, 2009, 12:22 am
by saggaboy
Again anyone, with mih current situ mih seatbelt go hold or not?
Posted: May 6th, 2009, 2:16 am
by turbonator
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:the only thing that will be affected is your SRS system. what that part does is when you get in a accident the seal belt won't lock up together with the airbag. blah blah blah
The pretensioner actually tightens the seat belt on impact. It does this to take up any slack in the seat belt at the point of impact also to hold the occupant in position for contact with the airbag.
Posted: May 6th, 2009, 2:21 am
by turbonator
saggaboy wrote:Again anyone, with mih current situ mih seatbelt go hold or not?
The normal locking mechanism should be working but the pretensioner might not

. You should carry the car to do a diagnostic because yuh don't want to wait until something happens then to find out the the seat belt not working. And keep in mind that the seat belt works together with the airbag system so don't think that because the car have airbags that yuh don't need the seat belts

Posted: May 9th, 2009, 9:58 am
by quendell
THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^what he said!
u can try looking for another module,unjack old,jack in new,and see if it stops!

ok so where is the module in the first place?