wtk seat belt light flashing

quendell

wtk seat belt light flashing

Postby quendell » April 28th, 2009, 12:02 pm

ppl any body know what would cause the seat belt light on a b14 to flash when u buckle up. it supposed to go off and stay off, instead it keeps flashing. any ideas and if so how to fix it?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » April 28th, 2009, 12:21 pm

unplug d damn thng

quendell

Postby quendell » April 28th, 2009, 12:30 pm

yeah but wouldn't that disrupt the abs and air bags?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » April 28th, 2009, 12:42 pm

donno but u could ty spraying some qd down were d buckle going

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 28th, 2009, 5:40 pm

there is a switch on the part where the belt buckle goes in see if the wire came loose
most cars have a jack under the seat also

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 28th, 2009, 9:27 pm

a wire is broken somewhere in the SRS system or the module malfunction

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 1st, 2009, 7:49 am

^^what he said!

u can try looking for another module,unjack old,jack in new,and see if it stops!

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 1st, 2009, 5:28 pm

the only thing that will be affected is your SRS system. what that part does is when you get in a accident the seal belt won't lock up together with the airbag. blah blah blah

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 1st, 2009, 5:30 pm

oooooooooooooooo.
look i learn something :mrgreen:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 1st, 2009, 8:49 pm

lol you ent see anything yet. inside the seat belt roller itself have a chemical the explodes attached to a hammer that locks the belt. you got to see it to believe it.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 1st, 2009, 8:54 pm

all dat dramas!!!!!
btw as we tlkin bout seat belts anyone kno where i culd get some takata seat belts to buy?

saggaboy

Postby saggaboy » May 3rd, 2009, 10:06 pm

Anil, boy, have d same problem, does that mean mih seatbelt on driver side stop workin, or jus not together with d airbag?
what to fix or replace in more detail, guidance needed, bless.... aint want 2 ded chupid.

saggaboy

Postby saggaboy » May 5th, 2009, 12:22 am

Again anyone, with mih current situ mih seatbelt go hold or not?

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 6th, 2009, 2:16 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:the only thing that will be affected is your SRS system. what that part does is when you get in a accident the seal belt won't lock up together with the airbag. blah blah blah

The pretensioner actually tightens the seat belt on impact. It does this to take up any slack in the seat belt at the point of impact also to hold the occupant in position for contact with the airbag.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 6th, 2009, 2:21 am

saggaboy wrote:Again anyone, with mih current situ mih seatbelt go hold or not?

The normal locking mechanism should be working but the pretensioner might not :| . You should carry the car to do a diagnostic because yuh don't want to wait until something happens then to find out the the seat belt not working. And keep in mind that the seat belt works together with the airbag system so don't think that because the car have airbags that yuh don't need the seat belts :wink:

quendell

Postby quendell » May 9th, 2009, 9:58 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^what he said!

u can try looking for another module,unjack old,jack in new,and see if it stops!

ok so where is the module in the first place?