WTK: SR GREENTOP?
Posted: March 1st, 2009, 5:34 pm
by nismo tuned
today i was lookin tru a fellow tuner pic's pon fb an i see what looked like ah normal sr20det 16 valve but with ah green valve cover? they have these straight from the factory or is it just painted so?
Posted: March 1st, 2009, 5:41 pm
by QG
It could be painted....Nissan don't have Green Tops SR
Posted: March 1st, 2009, 5:42 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
some are painted by the owners and then some are real...............it was tuned my Tommy Kaira
pics of the engine,oil cover and name plate.......................enjoy

Posted: March 1st, 2009, 5:43 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
QG wrote:It could be painted....Nissan don't have Green Tops SR
i beg to differ sir.........

Posted: March 1st, 2009, 5:51 pm
by QG
Then why isn't it recorded in the book of Nissan record?

Posted: March 1st, 2009, 6:16 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
^^^the pics are real bro........

Posted: March 1st, 2009, 8:46 pm
by BreadHead
In 1995, Tomita Auto began selling a full-open machine reminiscent of European limited-production pure sports cars, a Japanese car tuned into a complete machine with many special modifications. Its name is the ZZ.
The engine used in hardtop version of the ZZ-S is a Nissan SR20DE with its normal ratio boosted by 15 ps to generate 195 bhp @ 6,900 rpm
This company modified and tuned the SR20 engine to work in there ZZ-s sports car, hence the colour
Posted: March 1st, 2009, 9:56 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
^^^^
QG hope ur question is answered!

Posted: March 1st, 2009, 9:59 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
yup the green top exist . saw a few in the bamboo. it's some special tuned SR
Posted: March 1st, 2009, 11:26 pm
by QG
THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^^^
QG hope ur question is answered!

I hope so too...i hadda check this out.
But thanks all for the info.
Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 6:53 am
by THE SYNDICATE
^^^^

Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 11:08 am
by nismo tuned
thnx for clearin tht up guys..hmmm greentop yes

Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 11:38 am
by .:PROZAC:..
umm u on my fbook?
Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 2:06 pm
by Sinister_Audio
ROZAC:.. wrote:
umm u on my fbook?
lol this one is painted thou hehe
looks noice!
Posted: March 4th, 2009, 10:47 am
by Turbo
THE SYNDICATE wrote:some are painted by the owners and then some are real...............it was tuned my Tommy Kaira
pics of the engine,oil cover and name plate.......................enjoy

always a beaut
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:yup the green top exist . saw a few in the bamboo. it's some special tuned SR

which part of wat bamboo yuh see dat pallie? lemme kno now ah movin wid cash een hand *hopes dis is not a hoax*

Posted: March 4th, 2009, 11:30 am
by Dave
the kinda money them fellas wnated for the few i saw, was better I buy a JDM GT and make the mods accordingly
Posted: March 4th, 2009, 4:43 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
there is on left i think, i don't know the name of the place but it's a lil after the place that does sell doubles as you enter, on the right hand side
Posted: March 4th, 2009, 7:22 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
isn't it...............

Posted: March 5th, 2009, 12:25 pm
by Turbo
Dave wrote:the kinda money them fellas wnated for the few i saw, was better I buy a JDM GT and make the mods accordingly
ah cud imagine eh, buh ah still hadda ask, how much dey was askin?
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:there is on left i think, i don't know the name of the place but it's a lil after the place that does sell doubles as you enter, on the right hand side
dah hadda b d place connected tuh "Mahadeo's"(gobin), rite where dey doin some upgrades to d land to sell cars den
Posted: March 5th, 2009, 12:35 pm
by Dave
in 2000, they wanted $7000 w/o box and all they could say this one faster
I pd $4k with LSD auto and with $3k in parts, I would have blown that green thing away
mind u DET's were selling for $7.5k and up(redtops) and if you were lucky, a VVl could have been had for $$6.5k
Avenir's were un heard off
Posted: March 6th, 2009, 8:10 am
by Turbo

dem was d days eh........................memba back in 01 i scrolling tru classifieds an seeing red top SR fuh $7,500 hmmm WTF happened, if ah cud ah tell d future ah wud buy dem ting in bulk and by now ah wud ah been making ah 100% profit on all ah dem ting
Posted: March 6th, 2009, 10:15 am
by cacasplat3
well i learn something today yes.....never knew there was a green top

Posted: March 6th, 2009, 4:16 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
take my stupid advice you'll never stop learning new things when it comes to cars and there technology
Posted: March 6th, 2009, 6:05 pm
by nismomanic
^

i just learnt that a green top SR20 tuned by tommykaira exist
Posted: March 9th, 2009, 6:56 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:take my stupid advice you'll never stop learning new things when it comes to cars and there technology
got that right!