231whp sr20ve

URBANRACER

231whp sr20ve

Postby URBANRACER » February 23rd, 2009, 10:51 am

Hey guys, Here is a recent build that I did for a customer. It was a 3 week build from machine work, assembly to dyno.

Here is the mod list,

sr20ve
N1 Intake manifold
N1 Retainers
N1 Cams
N1 Tensioner
BC Springs
Tomei gears
VET Head gasket
CP 12.5.1 87mm
Eagle Rods
sr16ve trans
Pulleys, Flywheel
Kesi24 Header
GReddy Cat Back
PR CAI

Here is a few short block pics,

Here is a pic of the car,

We did not get a chance to touch the cam gears! We didn't have enough time. Also the car was on pump gas! The owner is going to be buying an AEM within a month & then we'll tune the car over. So when that time comes we'll tune the gears. The motor now has 285 miles on it! The car will be at the track in a week, so stay tuned for some ET's.

I'd like to thank a few people that was involved with this budget build,
Greg V for most of the OEM Nissan Parts,
John From XX-Tuning for the Dyno
Kesi24 for building an Awesome header
The owner of the car, Jamal for bringing his car to Tarmac Motorsport & leaving with a smile
& Last but not least, Miller Light for making the motor assembly all possible!

jun

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 23rd, 2009, 11:12 am

nice build man......impressed by the n/a power....

awaits ET's

Postby Maserati » February 23rd, 2009, 11:17 am

nice build and clean car

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 23rd, 2009, 11:24 am

wow, nice work.

IDRC

Postby IDRC » February 23rd, 2009, 11:24 am

nice, that b14 looks sweet

QG

Postby QG » February 23rd, 2009, 1:09 pm

good job

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 23rd, 2009, 3:41 pm

Budget build the man say yes :lol:

Great project. Nice to see and N/A VE making these kinda numbers.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 23rd, 2009, 4:08 pm

:shock: Damn sweeet.....are u tinking abt adding Juice?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 23rd, 2009, 6:07 pm

dat is wat yuh call high compression pistons..... :lol:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » February 23rd, 2009, 6:27 pm

IDRC wrote:nice, that b14 looks sweet

lucino more like it eh!! take a bow dude very impressive build

trdboy

Postby trdboy » February 23rd, 2009, 6:32 pm

im looking at the chart there and it looks like 230hp at the flywheel not so ?? anyways still very impressive how is the traction???

URBANRACER

Postby URBANRACER » February 23rd, 2009, 6:49 pm

Dragsta wrote::shock: Damn sweeet.....are u tinking abt adding Juice?

It's up to the owner, It can definatley hold a nice shot.

turbohead wrote:dat is wat yuh call high compression pistons..... :lol:

We have a 15.5.1 Race motor we just finished for the shop car, I'll keep you guys updated with that.

trdboy wrote:im looking at the chart there and it looks like 230hp at the flywheel not so ?? anyways still very impressive how is the traction???

This is wheel hp. The people down under just labelled it that way. I had the car out this morning on some 225/50/15 BFG Drag radials, I spun the whole 2nd into 3rd! Were goin to put it on some 22" Sicks this weekend at the track.

Thank's everyone.

jun

QG

Postby QG » February 23rd, 2009, 6:51 pm

15.5:1 compression :shock: ....SWEET

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 24th, 2009, 7:54 pm

Nice stuff as usual Jun. Ever dabbled with the RB engines? I would like to see some work if possible.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 25th, 2009, 6:57 am

very impressive bro.............excellent work! :fadein:

*one day maybe i'll reach those nos. as well! :( *

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 25th, 2009, 7:04 am

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
i love seeing sheit like this

*awaits ET*

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 25th, 2009, 12:46 pm

wonderful!
and is that the stock ECU map yall made that 231on?
if so WELL DONE!

*i'd love to hear it :twisted: *

o yea n can u post a pic of the headers?
if its custom made, or built, jus wanted 2 see the design :?:

URBANRACER

Postby URBANRACER » February 27th, 2009, 12:08 pm

TriniGT wrote:Nice stuff as usual Jun. Ever dabbled with the RB engines? I would like to see some work if possible.

We work on a few, I'll post some pic's of a R33 we just setup for AutoX.

Sinister_Audio wrote:wonderful!
and is that the stock ECU map yall made that 231on?
if so WELL DONE!

*i'd love to hear it :twisted: *

o yea n can u post a pic of the headers?
if its custom made, or built, jus wanted 2 see the design :?:

I'll try & get a video of the track this weekend, The header is custom made, it's a 2 stepped race header. We have been testing header sizes, runner lengths, materials, collectors for a couple years now. Not every motor will make the same power with the same header!

This is the only pic I have at work, I'll post more later.

This is the Custom race header that was built for my drag car.

Once again, Thanks every one.

jun

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » February 28th, 2009, 6:38 pm

hm
serious business there

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 1st, 2009, 5:33 pm

very well put together! :fadein: