B12 Fuel Problem
Posted: January 20th, 2009, 8:50 pm
Hey folks,
I have a nissan B12 with a foreign used 1.5 carbureted engine,
I'm now starting to service my car for myself cause mechanics real hard to find and you does have to leave yuh car too long.
NEway I find my car realllllllllllyyyy drinking gas, it supposed to be fuel efficient. Sunday gone I fulled my tank (super mind you) left El Socorro went to Maraval, came back El socorro went ot work yesterday morning, went diego martin came back to work, came home (el socorro )
did the same thing today and now my tank right below the Fireball 1/4 mark.
I'm wondering if it's a fuel leak though but i eh seein or smellin nuttn.
Alyuh ould tell me where to check and / or if i can carefully fix it myself?
I found something on this link on Fig 2.
http://www.autozone.com/az/cds/en_us/09 ... oPages.htm
I have a nissan B12 with a foreign used 1.5 carbureted engine,
I'm now starting to service my car for myself cause mechanics real hard to find and you does have to leave yuh car too long.
NEway I find my car realllllllllllyyyy drinking gas, it supposed to be fuel efficient. Sunday gone I fulled my tank (super mind you) left El Socorro went to Maraval, came back El socorro went ot work yesterday morning, went diego martin came back to work, came home (el socorro )
did the same thing today and now my tank right below the Fireball 1/4 mark.

I'm wondering if it's a fuel leak though but i eh seein or smellin nuttn.
Alyuh ould tell me where to check and / or if i can carefully fix it myself?

I found something on this link on Fig 2.
http://www.autozone.com/az/cds/en_us/09 ... oPages.htm