FLYWHEEL

Posted: October 30th, 2008, 1:00 am
by LedZep
hey ppl i'm looking for a light weight flywheel for the QG engine anyone has any idea as to if a SR or GA one would fitt????

Posted: November 1st, 2008, 6:45 pm
by sidewayz69
u could take your same flywheel & lighten it at ah machine shop

Posted: November 2nd, 2008, 5:02 am
by LedZep
nah and kill meh self when it explodes

Posted: November 5th, 2008, 9:33 pm
by sidewayz69
LedZep wrote:nah and kill meh self when it explodes

na is whoch maching shop.......
if the set up on d lathe is not proper dat will happen or ya no that when u lighten ah flywheel u have 2 RE-DOWEL the pressure plate holes

Posted: November 5th, 2008, 11:32 pm
by nismown3d
sidewayz69 wrote:u could take your same flywheel & lighten it at ah machine shop

you're an idiot. don't ever touch a car.

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 4:53 am
by turbosnail
^^^^^^ :lol: oh nooo

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 8:59 am
by moti
compare you flywheel with a GA flywheel

once they are the same then buy a GA aftermarket flywheel.

do not lighten your flywheel by cutting them down

the SR won't work cause it seem to be bigger (thats just me)

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 10:43 pm
by LedZep
this is what i need to know for sure what other engine shares the same flywheel so i can get an aftermarket one

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 2:09 pm
by Randyn
Why would anyone want to cut back on a factory flywheel, and chance an explosion, or buy a race one from Tilton or Nismo that's weighing 25% of the stock item

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 4:04 pm
by trinidrift
check online u go find ah aftermarket 1

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 6:26 pm
by sidewayz69
nismown3d wrote:
sidewayz69 wrote:u could take your same flywheel & lighten it at ah machine shop

hmmmmm
where that 1 come from?

do u no anything about machine shop?

Posted: September 4th, 2009, 11:12 am
by turbo_boy411
sidewayz69 wrote:
nismown3d wrote:

hmmmmm
where that 1 come from?

do u no anything about machine shop?

the man have point they eh...

although i wouldn't recommend it... in the proper machinist hands with the right tools you can build an entire engine... you guys know that...

but we living in the good ol Trinidad where some people stll use donkey for transport... :lol: :lol: :lol: