B12 gas door release mechanism

205nissan

B12 gas door release mechanism

Postby 205nissan » October 29th, 2008, 2:05 pm

The release for the trunk stopped working and eventually the gas door flap started to stick and one day the part that actually keeps the gas door locked and releases it just broke off ( dry rot I think ) so now I have to open the trunk and pull out a makeshift kinda thing ah have holding it.
i went to the bamboo on Monday and everybody just keep telling me good luck findin it :cry: ( all ah get was the cable alone by Bobby's) and I couldn't find a scrap yard that scrappin a b12. so anybody know if anybody have a crash B12 or know where ah could find this blasted ting or if i could replace the whole setup holler at a brother nuh.

Peace

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 29th, 2008, 3:17 pm

b13 b14 units should be close enough

Postby skylinechild » November 9th, 2008, 7:33 pm

check couva car park.....lots of crash cars there...u might find a b12.....make sure an walk wit ur 10mm spanner and flat and phillips screwdriver to take it out....

hope this helps....

P.S. : make sure and leave a thank you note :)

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » November 27th, 2008, 11:02 pm

lol at skylinechile..yeah buh d police dem does give u horrors sometimes eh ....go in d nite lol...tlkn frmexperience...