Page 1 of 4
CALLING ALL B14 OWNERS LOCAL OR FOREIGN!!!!
Posted: October 16th, 2008, 8:18 am
by trinidrift
we all know that the b14 is a very reliable but under rated car.so boyz post ur modds times whatever just so long as it's a 14 yuh driving
Posted: October 16th, 2008, 8:24 am
by V2NR 3.0
I driving one - but no time as yet

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 1:15 pm
by X_Factor
made 79.4whp with a tranny, 3rd gear being most powerful on the dyno
Posted: October 19th, 2008, 12:12 pm
by demented
I drive a FU B14
Mods: the obvious SR20 swap.

I LOVE MY B14/200SX-SR TO DEATH
Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 5:00 pm
by Haterkiller
I own a B14-SS edition from Japan with 4Disc Brakes, 5WD, ABS, dual Airbags with a GA16DE original black top engine. I incorporated some Eibach Sportline springs 1.5" FT / 1" Rear, Motivational Engineering Tower/Strut Bars front & rear,Koni Bumb Stops, Energy Suspension Motor mounts, and Energy Suspension shifter bushing. I Also installed recently an LSD Gearbox with ACT-ST3 street/strip clutch, Jim Wolf Lightweight Flywheel, after i broke my final gear drive from the torque from this baby. Also under the hood is Jim Wolf S3 cams, Hotshot CAI, Unorthodox Racing Underdrive Pulleys, Pacesetter 4-2 Header, Custom High Flow Exhaust & GReddy Cat-back exhaust. UltraLight AutoMeter Gauges in Carbon fiber 3 gauge pillar pod AutoMeter Tach. For Music i have a little Pioneer DEH5800 & 2x6"s & 6x9"s in the rear keep me humble at times.
I recommend anyone not to eliminate the GA16DE series engine as there is hope for this powerful plant for the B14/200sx series. By the way when I dyno'd i got this:- (139.9 HP with 133.7 Ft Lbs TQ). I am turboing the car now. Will let u guys know how it goes when this is done!!

Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 7:33 pm
by V2NR 3.0
bump
Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 7:35 pm
by wagonrunner
Haterkiller,
your build and figures sound impressive.
ever timed it?
Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 8:57 pm
by X_Factor
^^ for real, would love to see that setup!!
Posted: October 23rd, 2008, 11:56 pm
by trinidrift
now thats what im talking bout would love to see it!
btw how those ur pulleys working out?
Posted: October 24th, 2008, 9:06 am
by Haterkiller
trinidrift>>now thats what im talking bout would love to see it!
btw how those ur pulleys working out?
Ultra (S) Unorthodox Racing aluminum crank pulleys on average can provide gains of 5 to 14 HP and 4 to 12 lbs.-ft. on normally aspirated engines and 8 to 18 HP and 8 to 14 lbs.-ft. on forced induction engines. Higher gains are possible. It works great & I get more acceleration with this underdrive pulley. My last timed G-tech in 1/4 mile was
15.9s & 15.3s with just these minor mods:- ( Jim Wolf S3 cams, Hotshot CAI, Unorthodox Racing Underdrive Pulleys, Pacesetter 4-2 Header, Custom High Flow Exhaust & GReddy Cat-back exhaust.) Can't wait until the project is completed with boosted power. Will keep you informed & post some pics too.
Posted: October 24th, 2008, 9:48 am
by Dave
Local GA16DE with auto tranny
Pacesetter extractors
Modifed original air box with a cold air extension
2" mandrel exhaust
Apexi N1 NA barrel
MSD 6A ignition
Aeromotive FPR
Accel plug wires
Full energy suspension in front, arms and sway bars
Goodridge Stainless steel brake lines
Stock B14 rims with 195/55/14 tyres(better gearing for the tranny)
Eibach progressive springs with KYB GR-2 shocks
Generic front and back strut bar
AD18VE front brakes
Then ripped out the GA16 heart and transplanted a JDM SR20DE GT engine and then had more fun
Posted: October 24th, 2008, 10:05 am
by trinidrift
we're not worthy

Posted: October 25th, 2008, 8:38 pm
by turbonator
Hmmm well the only upgrade i do so far is put on some bigger rear disc brakes
But the car feels 100% better under braking that the stock b14 rear disc brakes
Ah have ah set ah R33 GTS-T 4pot calipers and rotors to put up front, which will be going in very soon
When the brakes are in order the suspension and engine upgrades will follow closely. BTW anyone has an idea which booster/master cylinder I should use for this brake setup? I know that the original B14 master cylinder won't cut it when the 4 pot calipers go on, I was thinking along the lines of a booster/master cylinder from the s15 silvia or the double diaphram booster and master cylinder from the W10
Anyone got any suggestions, any help will be appreciated

Posted: October 26th, 2008, 4:14 pm
by kerron01
I got a 4WD JDM Import, 17"s, custom GA15.5DE engine thats ported, Mallory Ignition FPR, GReddy Emanage Blue, K&N filter, Denso power iridium .4mm r6 plugs, unknown free flow muffler, dual core rad, slimline fan, Pulsar front brakes(AD22VF), etc. turbo installation on its way.
Project Link Page -
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=187623
Posted: October 26th, 2008, 5:01 pm
by Gem_in_i
My first car was a 14. I never did anything to it.

Posted: October 27th, 2008, 12:31 am
by turbonator
kerron01 wrote:I got a 4WD JDM Import, 17"s, custom GA15.5DE engine thats ported, Mallory Ignition FPR, GReddy Emanage Blue, K&N filter, Denso power iridium .4mm r6 plugs, unknown free flow muffler, dual core rad, slimline fan, Pulsar front brakes(AD22VF), etc. turbo installation on its way.
Project Link Page -
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=187623
Hey I'm not sure if yur interested but the other day I came across a 4wd gearbox for the GA15DE

Posted: October 29th, 2008, 1:17 pm
by Haterkiller
kerron01 wrote:
I got a 4WD JDM Import, 17"s, custom GA15.5DE engine thats ported, Mallory Ignition FPR, GReddy Emanage Blue, K&N filter, Denso power iridium .4mm r6 plugs, unknown free flow muffler, dual core rad, slimline fan, Pulsar front brakes(AD22VF), etc. turbo installation on its way.
Yes I saw your forum on your project GA15.5DE...Very impressive but I also recommend the UR Pulleys to achieve more power, but I wanna ask u where did you get your Greddy Emanage Blue system to buy & did it come with software upgrades for Turbo/Cams etc. & also Mallory ignition FPR price. Did you install all management & tune ECU too.

Posted: November 1st, 2008, 12:24 am
by kerron01
^ Bought the Greddy System when I was in New York, it came with software to tune and well the FPR cost me $700. Also I did install and tune my self. If you want any info on GA turbo charging feel free to PM me.
Posted: November 3rd, 2008, 3:01 pm
by Haterkiller
Thanks for the info Kerron01. Wanna do that upgrade soon as well. We can link up sometime & share some ideas. Later 
Posted: November 3rd, 2008, 6:17 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
Kerron is doing a great job . i knew him from on tuner and the rate he have improve and the things he's doing just gatta say keep it up hard work pays off

Posted: November 4th, 2008, 11:50 pm
by kerron01
^^Ahhh, thanks lol.. I Still got to come by you for my free injector cleaning

Posted: November 12th, 2008, 8:14 pm
by fascaz
turbonator, Hey turbonator, what 'larger' disc brake set-up did you use? I have been looking for something larger than the regular B14 discs.
If you wish you can call me at 717-6318 or text me a number to reach you at, I would really like to discuss this set-up!
Posted: November 12th, 2008, 10:18 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
The brakes are from the P11 which is a inch bigger than the b14 or if you want bigger you can get that

Posted: November 13th, 2008, 12:56 pm
by dbesson
foreign used Splend B14, came with GA15 and all wheel disk brakes, automatic tranny and regular bells and whistles... after which swapped in a 1998 P11 roller rocker SR20DE... mods done to Sr20 since swap are intake, headers and exhaust 2.5. installed some JWT s3r cams and Nizmo Fuel pressure regulator , exedy stage one clutch. AD18 B13 GTS brakes with power slot rotors.
suspension mods are:
Tein Basic coilovers
Super Pro caster bushing and rear trailing arm bushings
front and rear strut tower bars
to be installed:
Greddy SS brake lines
check my 2ner ride for pics
Posted: November 15th, 2008, 5:18 pm
by yakuza
turbonator wrote:Hmmm well the only upgrade i do so far is put on some bigger rear disc brakes
But the car feels 100% better under braking that the stock b14 rear disc brakes
Ah have ah set ah R33 GTS-T 4pot calipers and rotors to put up front, which will be going in very soon
When the brakes are in order the suspension and engine upgrades will follow closely. BTW anyone has an idea which booster/master cylinder I should use for this brake setup? I know that the original B14 master cylinder won't cut it when the 4 pot calipers go on, I was thinking along the lines of a booster/master cylinder from the s15 silvia or the double diaphram booster and master cylinder from the W10
Anyone got any suggestions, any help will be appreciated

Does your car have ABS? cuz you'll have to get master cylinder with two outlets as opposed to the none ABS one, which has four.
If you lucky you can get one from a W11, huge double diaphragm booster with 1" bore master cylinder, but you will have to alter the little ledge on the fire wall for the the booster to sit down flat.
Posted: November 15th, 2008, 9:14 pm
by turbonator
Yep my car has ABS, the other day I was looking into trying the booster and master cylinder from an R33 GTS-t but to my surprise this has 4 lines instead of 2. I always thought that these cars came with ABS

Thanks for the info yakuza, I will look around and see if I can find the booster and master cylinder from the W11.
Posted: November 15th, 2008, 10:04 pm
by yakuza
W10 will work also, but few came with ABS.
Posted: November 16th, 2008, 12:35 pm
by VK-Sportsman
I have a 98 ex-saloon F-U. This car was given to me and I'm glad I have it. Mods so far; front strut bar, defi water temp and volt meters.
Next year I looking at doing a manual gearbox conversion and an aluminum radiator.
Before this year ends, I looking at installing Powerslot rotors and Goodridge braided brake hoses.
Also, future mods should be Whiteline suspension/ KYB AGX shocks and headers/2" exhaust piping. I'm happy with the performance of the GA15DE so far,and this car would be intended for solodex use.
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 5:10 pm
by X_Factor
try gettin the AD18V calipers and well the powerslot rotors to match those calipers and some good pads such as ebc/hawk
as for lines, wilwood or russell is a decent alternative to the goodridge and may be cheaper coupled with a decent 5.1 fluid such as wilwood...and for the GA15 u wont ever hav stopping probs
was gonna do that project but it aint worth it for my application YET...
Posted: November 18th, 2008, 9:18 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
AD18V lol i was digging to find a AD22V and find a set of AD18V instead ahhhhhhhh trow that some where lol