Question about relocating gas filter

^^!SPAWN!^^

Question about relocating gas filter

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » October 2nd, 2008, 5:41 pm

Hey tuners ,
Need some advice here , I had my gas filter relocated from inside the gas tank to the engine bay , now my padna is telling me that relocating it can put a strain on the gas pump which is also in the gas tank , is this true ? can anyone clarify ?

eitech

Postby eitech » October 2nd, 2008, 10:38 pm

what car u have again?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » October 3rd, 2008, 11:43 am

y11 ad wagon

QG

Postby QG » October 3rd, 2008, 12:39 pm

Like I said in the Tech Post, The Federals Supervisor told me that it's safe to relocate your internal fuel filter to your engine bay and there will be no problems.

But I keeping there because Nissan has its reason why they put fuel filters in the gas tank of B15/N16/Wingroad (QG Motor Vehicles) and not in the B14's.

Again ^^!SPAWN!^^, there should be no problems in that but I would not do it :D :wink:

Randyn

Postby Randyn » September 3rd, 2009, 2:14 pm

There are absolutely no problems in relocating a fuel filter anywhere in your fuel supply line, once there is no pressure or volume drop.. this is from an engineering prospective