WTK PREMIUM OR SUPER GAS
Posted: September 23rd, 2008, 8:07 am
by slimbo
aye tuners willin 2 know if i full up my ad wagon qg 15 with super will this do any harm ?
Octane
Posted: September 23rd, 2008, 9:27 am
by ninja
Well meh mechanic say you could use super. If you hearing a ping after use octane treatment to raise octane level.
Posted: September 23rd, 2008, 10:13 am
by jaceson
i was wondering the same thing, my dad say to get rid of the catalyst converter and it should work properly. if you use super it will clog it and the car will work like crap, well so he said...
but i dont know....passing in by my mechanic this weekend will let you know...
i spending 1200 a month on premium, 25% increase will leave a hole in my pocket...
Posted: September 23rd, 2008, 11:22 am
by QG
jaceson, Old Super causes clogging. I have a QG15 and i'm using super unleaded 5 years now with no harm.
Premium has higher octane and the gas is thinner and cleaner...but they are both UNLEADED
Posted: September 23rd, 2008, 11:39 pm
by ~Vēġó~
check the tech section...... and jaceson, tell your dad that he's wrong. no longer do we use the leaded fuel which was the culprit your dad is referring to.
Posted: September 24th, 2008, 9:48 am
by slimbo
ok thanks fellas
Posted: September 24th, 2008, 4:26 pm
by trinidrift
with the price of premium now firetruck but i cant be going almost every 3 months to service injectors so t bite the bullet and use premium
Posted: September 25th, 2008, 11:37 am
by A33_VQ35
trinidrift wrote:with the price of premium now firetruck but i cant be going almost every 3 months to service injectors so t bite the bullet and use premium
U are mistaken my friend... All the gas we use now is UNLEADED. So super is jus a lower octane rating. U don't need to increase your service intervals. U will barely notice a difference in performance, unless u running boost.
Posted: September 25th, 2008, 3:07 pm
by trinidrift
did i not say dat
Posted: September 26th, 2008, 10:37 am
by MANIAC
^ Nope, the way you put it across sounded like you will now have to increase the frequency of servicing injectors ... If you normally service your injectors every 3 months by using Super or Premium .. well so be it ..
I have switched over to Super cause I am not willing to pay so much extra for Premuim .. it they had increased it by 50cents .. maybe ... but not $1
Posted: September 26th, 2008, 2:07 pm
by trinidrift
oh sorry
Posted: September 27th, 2008, 11:13 pm
by monstas23
ah feel in the year they raising the super ...so we have to watch out .......they jus playin the a hole
Posted: September 27th, 2008, 11:25 pm
by trinidrift
guess dey want all of us to go (oooo god) diesel

Posted: September 27th, 2008, 11:46 pm
by Mystique
So guys, I have a 2002 RORO almera. I have the car 2 years now & have always used premium. Just to be absolutely clear (chick thing

) you're saying I can use super with no detrimental effects?
Posted: September 28th, 2008, 9:51 pm
by trinidrift
yes
Posted: September 29th, 2008, 11:30 pm
by Mystique
ok. thanx!
Posted: October 2nd, 2008, 7:16 am
by sr20 sleeper
super all d way now yes

fcuk d price ah premium
Mystique, was d scne chick?

Posted: October 14th, 2008, 11:10 am
by ^^!SPAWN!^^
But which super ? there is super and super unleaded ?
Posted: October 14th, 2008, 11:46 am
by MANIAC
^

.... All fuels are unleaded now ... Super Unleaded & Premium Unleaded .. I believe some gas stations still sell Regular which is used by Boats ...
Posted: October 14th, 2008, 11:50 am
by ^^!SPAWN!^^
MANIAC wrote:^

.... All fuels are unleaded now ... Super Unleaded & Premium Unleaded .. I believe some gas stations still sell Regular which is used by Boats ...
Why I ask this is because there are two gas stations not far from each other on the Eastern Main Rd in Arouca , the 1st one has Super maked on the pump , and the other gas station has Super Unleaded marked , so was jus wondering if there's a difference and which one shall I use ?
Posted: October 14th, 2008, 11:56 am
by MANIAC
^ It doesn't matter ... as I said .. all Gas have now gone to Unleaded and hence putting Super or Super Unleaded on the Pump does not have a difference .... you will be filled up with Super Unleaded ! ...
Posted: October 14th, 2008, 11:58 am
by ^^!SPAWN!^^
Ok cool
But tell me can I use super safely in my AD with a QG13DE Engine ?
I had the cat convertor removed ...
Posted: October 14th, 2008, 1:44 pm
by MANIAC
Ok cool
No probs ....
But tell me can I use super safely in my AD with a QG13DE Engine ?
I dont see why not, I am using Super in my QG16 with no problems ...
I had the cat convertor removed ...
Again, the Cat Covertor used to get clogged with the LEADED FUEL .... there was no reason for you to remove the Cat Covertor since all fuels are now UNLEADED ...

Posted: October 14th, 2008, 6:34 pm
by ^^!SPAWN!^^
Thanks MANIAC you have been most helpful bro
Las question though do you use treatments ? If so how often ?
Posted: October 15th, 2008, 8:49 am
by MANIAC
Thanks MANIAC you have been most helpful bro
No scene boss ...
Las question though do you use treatments ? If so how often ?
Redline .... 2 once on every 2 full up !
Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 9:12 am
by Mad Antz
HEy Guys the price of premium was bunnin a hole in my pocket so when the tank went empty i tried $40 Super and i can't tell the difference. And this is a turbo application. Rb25det on T70 Turbo.

Posted: October 24th, 2008, 9:22 am
by LedZep
YEAH BUT PPL LETS GET SERIIOUS HERE ..... OIL IS 70 SUMTHIN DOLLARS A BARREL ..... PER CAPITA WE PRODUCE AND SELL THE SAME AMOUNT OF OIL AND NATRUAL GAS AS DU BAI AND EMRITES, THEIR CITIZENS DONT PAY FOR GAS.... OUR BUDGET IS 60 SUMMIN BILLION DOLLARS A YEAR.... (WHERE THAT GOES I WILL NEVER KNOW)
SO LETS ALL NOT VOTE FOR HIS HIGHNESS MANNING AND HIS SUBJECTS THE P.N.M. NEXT TIME AROUND
Posted: October 24th, 2008, 10:00 am
by trinidrift
into someones pockets.not mine though mine empty
Posted: October 24th, 2008, 9:00 pm
by Mystique
I filled up on super yesterday for the first time since I have my Almera (2 1/2 years now). Went POS & back today. Car driving ok but when the A/C on i getting a slight ping. It this something I sould be worried about?
Hey, sr20 sleeper, have met met before?