WTB: Triple Mikunis and intake Manifold for a 240Z
Posted: September 21st, 2008, 9:32 pm
by djaggs
Im looking for a set of triple mikuni carbuerettors and intake manifold for a Datsun 240Z.
Can anyone supply?
Posted: September 21st, 2008, 10:07 pm
by bluespeed
djaggs, do a search...someone had a set for sale recently....
Triples
Posted: September 22nd, 2008, 3:03 pm
by ninja
Boss - doh waste yuh money - Triples - $6,000
Might as well throw in a rb. Had a set in my 280z with extractors, cam and the works - only a set of torque - looked good though.
Posted: September 22nd, 2008, 6:56 pm
by djaggs
You cant compare a 240Z with a 280Z, its like chalk and cheese.
Also, putting an RB in a pristine 240Z is like putting silicone implants on Jessica Alba, which do you prefer.
The car is meant to be a restoration not a drag car. Ever hear about the Samurai 240Z ??
Anyway, we looking for something used not new.
Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 2:19 pm
by Randyn
Cheers to you djaggs.. my sentiments exactly....... plus, maybe not over here in T&T, but in the US there are L28's that put out 385 to 400 BHP breathing through 3 Mikunis, then they shoot a 150 HP of Nitrous and you are RUNNING!!!!
Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 6:45 pm
by Swifted