WTB: Triple Mikunis and intake Manifold for a 240Z

djaggs

WTB: Triple Mikunis and intake Manifold for a 240Z

Postby djaggs » September 21st, 2008, 9:32 pm

Im looking for a set of triple mikuni carbuerettors and intake manifold for a Datsun 240Z.

Can anyone supply?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 21st, 2008, 10:07 pm

djaggs, do a search...someone had a set for sale recently....

ninja

Triples

Postby ninja » September 22nd, 2008, 3:03 pm

Boss - doh waste yuh money - Triples - $6,000
Might as well throw in a rb. Had a set in my 280z with extractors, cam and the works - only a set of torque - looked good though.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » September 22nd, 2008, 6:56 pm

You cant compare a 240Z with a 280Z, its like chalk and cheese.

Also, putting an RB in a pristine 240Z is like putting silicone implants on Jessica Alba, which do you prefer.

The car is meant to be a restoration not a drag car. Ever hear about the Samurai 240Z ??

Anyway, we looking for something used not new.

Randyn

Postby Randyn » September 3rd, 2009, 2:19 pm

Cheers to you djaggs.. my sentiments exactly....... plus, maybe not over here in T&T, but in the US there are L28's that put out 385 to 400 BHP breathing through 3 Mikunis, then they shoot a 150 HP of Nitrous and you are RUNNING!!!!

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 3rd, 2009, 6:45 pm

When I saw your request, it reminded me about an article in a Turbo magazine from back in Aug 2001. Iespecially love the 510/13B Rotary! Enjoy reading :wink: