b11 shocks
Posted: September 16th, 2008, 5:43 pm
by MaxD75
what is the best shocks to put on a drop low b11. (springs hav been cut an rides very rough) want to keep it low though.
Posted: September 16th, 2008, 11:39 pm
by bluespeed
original shocks......get some original drop springs and yuh orn....
Posted: September 17th, 2008, 4:35 pm
by trinidrift
i say coil-overs never fail
Posted: October 5th, 2008, 4:06 pm
by MaxD75
Thanx for the replies
A mechanic was telling me to put B13 shocks in the front and almera in the rear
Any thoughts?
Posted: October 5th, 2008, 7:27 pm
by trinidrift
that could work
Posted: October 5th, 2008, 9:01 pm
by bluespeed
MaxD75 wrote:Thanx for the replies
A mechanic was telling me to put B13 shocks in the front and almera in the rear
Any thoughts?
tell that madchanic he is ah #$%@!!!......
Almera shocks cannot work because........ b11 rear shocks & springs are mounted in separate locations on the rear control arm
(cradle) and the rear suspension is an independent type ...
and almeras are all in one (shock and spring together)= struts....on a bar type rear suspension...
here is a pic of the sunny rear suspension......notice how the spring... and shock are separate....

Posted: October 6th, 2008, 10:05 pm
by bluecurt
I totally agree with you on that the mechanic is a mad man!
By the what rotors you have on that sunny?
Posted: October 7th, 2008, 6:43 pm
by MaxD75
bluespeed,
thanx for the info,
and where can I get the original drop springs,
and any idea of the price?
Posted: October 8th, 2008, 10:59 pm
by sickolancergyal
Hey MaxD75, can i ride in ur sunny someday?

Posted: October 15th, 2008, 5:53 pm
by MaxD75
sickolancergyal wrote:Hey MaxD75, can i ride in ur sunny someday?

yeah lancergyual anytime.
Posted: October 26th, 2008, 8:56 pm
by scobar5820
KYB Shocks my boy....check these ppl on El Socorro Road....got a set a couple months ago.....paid like $900. 4 all four...

Posted: October 27th, 2008, 6:37 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
thaz new or used?
Posted: October 27th, 2008, 8:24 pm
by scobar5820
New
Posted: October 27th, 2008, 11:32 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
name of place?