b11 shocks

MaxD75

b11 shocks

Postby MaxD75 » September 16th, 2008, 5:43 pm

what is the best shocks to put on a drop low b11. (springs hav been cut an rides very rough) want to keep it low though.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 16th, 2008, 11:39 pm

original shocks......get some original drop springs and yuh orn....

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 17th, 2008, 4:35 pm

i say coil-overs never fail

MaxD75

Postby MaxD75 » October 5th, 2008, 4:06 pm

Thanx for the replies

A mechanic was telling me to put B13 shocks in the front and almera in the rear

Any thoughts?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » October 5th, 2008, 7:27 pm

that could work

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 5th, 2008, 9:01 pm

MaxD75 wrote:Thanx for the replies

A mechanic was telling me to put B13 shocks in the front and almera in the rear

Any thoughts?

tell that madchanic he is ah #$%@!!!......

Almera shocks cannot work because........ b11 rear shocks & springs are mounted in separate locations on the rear control arm (cradle) and the rear suspension is an independent type ...

and almeras are all in one (shock and spring together)= struts....on a bar type rear suspension...

here is a pic of the sunny rear suspension......notice how the spring... and shock are separate....

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » October 6th, 2008, 10:05 pm

I totally agree with you on that the mechanic is a mad man!

By the what rotors you have on that sunny?

MaxD75

Postby MaxD75 » October 7th, 2008, 6:43 pm

bluespeed,

thanx for the info,
and where can I get the original drop springs,
and any idea of the price?

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » October 8th, 2008, 10:59 pm

Hey MaxD75, can i ride in ur sunny someday? :lol:

MaxD75

Postby MaxD75 » October 15th, 2008, 5:53 pm

sickolancergyal wrote:Hey MaxD75, can i ride in ur sunny someday? :lol:
yeah lancergyual anytime.

scobar5820

Postby scobar5820 » October 26th, 2008, 8:56 pm

KYB Shocks my boy....check these ppl on El Socorro Road....got a set a couple months ago.....paid like $900. 4 all four... 0X

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » October 27th, 2008, 6:37 pm

thaz new or used?

scobar5820

Postby scobar5820 » October 27th, 2008, 8:24 pm

New

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » October 27th, 2008, 11:32 pm

name of place?