B12 - I want to keep it and upgrade it instead of sellin
Posted: September 5th, 2008, 9:13 am
by 205nissan

I have a B12 with a carburator engine, looking to upgrade it with a B14 engine or Sr20 kinda considering either one.
What would i need to do either upgrade.
Can I upgrade the braking system too.
Posted: September 5th, 2008, 9:53 am
by V2NR 3.0
Well....First sit down and decide what it is you really wanna do and then the people on this forum can guide accordingly.

Posted: September 5th, 2008, 10:33 am
by ~Street Sleeper~
First sit down and decide what it is you really wanna do
I'd say...
First sit down and decide what it is you really can afford
Posted: September 5th, 2008, 10:44 am
by Greypatch
u can upgrade anything on the car all comes down to $$
speak to a good mechanic...

Posted: September 5th, 2008, 11:52 am
by Dragsta
u want a normal car...B14 engine...
u want a lil speed...SR20

Posted: September 5th, 2008, 1:41 pm
by 205nissan
I was talkking to a padnah, i decided on the B14, but if i get the GA16 fuel injected i'll take it.
I planning to source the back brakes kit and I know i need the axle, fuel pump etc.
Anybody know where i could ckeck to get these stuff gimme point me in the direction nuh.
Oh yeah i want to change out the seats too.
Peace !
Posted: September 5th, 2008, 2:09 pm
by Dragsta
u will get all those and more in d bamboo..
check around b4 u buy

Posted: September 5th, 2008, 2:31 pm
by 205nissan
Thanks man, I'll update the progress
Peace !
Posted: September 5th, 2008, 7:35 pm
by hong kong phooey
Just remember that a b12 is like 18 years
while a b14 is only like 10 years
parts for the b12 getting more difficult to source where available i is selling more expensive
Posted: September 5th, 2008, 9:32 pm
by X_Factor
the price for a ga16 is probably not to far off from sr20de
and most likely u'd have to make mounts for either engine, fuel pump, radiator,wiring etc
soo it may be better to go sr and done
unless u goin GA15 which is alot cheeper
Posted: September 9th, 2008, 7:50 am
by THE SYNDICATE
X_Factor wrote:the price for a ga16 is probably not to far off from sr20de
and most likely u'd have to make mounts for either engine, fuel pump, radiator,wiring etc
soo it may be better to go sr and done
unless u goin GA15 which is alot cheeper
agreed with this!

Posted: September 9th, 2008, 8:35 am
by abbow
go with the SR...the amount of those engines around....you can use it for a long time...GA15 and 16's going out now...but put it in the 14 not the 12...the 12 too old....
Posted: September 9th, 2008, 8:38 am
by V2NR 3.0
SR is the way to go
Posted: September 18th, 2008, 7:38 pm
by daryl0510
bro, you won't regret going sr! i never did!
Posted: September 19th, 2008, 5:36 pm
by craig123
Posted: September 20th, 2008, 9:36 am
by acesinghit
thats a nice project.....i saw a B11 and a B12 with SR engines in it, couldn't tell if it was 18 or 20 though.
A GA14DE in a B12 is very fuel efficient and has good power since its light weight and better yet a manual tranny.
Put ah CD17 or CD20 nah or yuh afraid?

Posted: September 21st, 2008, 11:54 pm
by nismotrinidappa
205nissan.. selling engine?
Posted: September 29th, 2008, 9:13 pm
by thingcall
ok let me squash all this talk, if u want i can give u some approx prices, ga15 $7,500, ga16 $8,500 and sr, $9500 included supply and installation wiring up. not A/C, so what u want to do.... got $$$ gimme a call 7207630