B12 - I want to keep it and upgrade it instead of sellin

205nissan

B12 - I want to keep it and upgrade it instead of sellin

Postby 205nissan » September 5th, 2008, 9:13 am

:roll: I have a B12 with a carburator engine, looking to upgrade it with a B14 engine or Sr20 kinda considering either one.
What would i need to do either upgrade.
Can I upgrade the braking system too.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 5th, 2008, 9:53 am

Well....First sit down and decide what it is you really wanna do and then the people on this forum can guide accordingly. :roll:

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » September 5th, 2008, 10:33 am

First sit down and decide what it is you really wanna do

I'd say...

First sit down and decide what it is you really can afford

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2008, 10:44 am

u can upgrade anything on the car all comes down to $$

speak to a good mechanic... :idea:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 5th, 2008, 11:52 am

u want a normal car...B14 engine...

u want a lil speed...SR20 :|

205nissan

Postby 205nissan » September 5th, 2008, 1:41 pm

I was talkking to a padnah, i decided on the B14, but if i get the GA16 fuel injected i'll take it.
I planning to source the back brakes kit and I know i need the axle, fuel pump etc.
Anybody know where i could ckeck to get these stuff gimme point me in the direction nuh.

Oh yeah i want to change out the seats too.

Peace !

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 5th, 2008, 2:09 pm

u will get all those and more in d bamboo..

check around b4 u buy
:idea:

205nissan

Postby 205nissan » September 5th, 2008, 2:31 pm

Thanks man, I'll update the progress

Peace !

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 5th, 2008, 7:35 pm

Just remember that a b12 is like 18 years
while a b14 is only like 10 years
parts for the b12 getting more difficult to source where available i is selling more expensive

Postby X_Factor » September 5th, 2008, 9:32 pm

the price for a ga16 is probably not to far off from sr20de
and most likely u'd have to make mounts for either engine, fuel pump, radiator,wiring etc

soo it may be better to go sr and done

unless u goin GA15 which is alot cheeper

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 9th, 2008, 7:50 am

X_Factor wrote:the price for a ga16 is probably not to far off from sr20de
and most likely u'd have to make mounts for either engine, fuel pump, radiator,wiring etc

soo it may be better to go sr and done

unless u goin GA15 which is alot cheeper

agreed with this! 8-)

abbow

Postby abbow » September 9th, 2008, 8:35 am

go with the SR...the amount of those engines around....you can use it for a long time...GA15 and 16's going out now...but put it in the 14 not the 12...the 12 too old....

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 9th, 2008, 8:38 am

SR is the way to go

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » September 18th, 2008, 7:38 pm

bro, you won't regret going sr! i never did!

craig123

Postby craig123 » September 19th, 2008, 5:36 pm

Fuh get all ah them men boi...SR = sheit......GA= More sheit>>>......HONDA =Greatness....dont be fooled, buy a honda....B16 WAshing a descent wokin SR20 anyday...lol...I eh care what none ah all yuh nissan men say...is tru.... :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 20th, 2008, 9:36 am

thats a nice project.....i saw a B11 and a B12 with SR engines in it, couldn't tell if it was 18 or 20 though.

A GA14DE in a B12 is very fuel efficient and has good power since its light weight and better yet a manual tranny.

Put ah CD17 or CD20 nah or yuh afraid? :)

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 21st, 2008, 11:54 pm

205nissan.. selling engine?

thingcall

Postby thingcall » September 29th, 2008, 9:13 pm

ok let me squash all this talk, if u want i can give u some approx prices, ga15 $7,500, ga16 $8,500 and sr, $9500 included supply and installation wiring up. not A/C, so what u want to do.... got $$$ gimme a call 7207630