GA15 DE

Posted: July 29th, 2008, 10:22 am
by hjchinw
Folks does anybody have any tappet cover(plastic or metal) for the Ga 15DE engine that they willing to sell or give away.The seals around the plugs on mine are worn so oil is getting into the plug area.The seals on the plastic type cannot be changed only the metal ones can be changed.Thanks.

Posted: July 30th, 2008, 9:56 am
by trinidrift
i trying to get 1 myself try those foreign used places

Posted: July 30th, 2008, 10:06 am
by wagonrunner
check some mechanics. they may have from engines that were replaced.

Posted: September 26th, 2008, 4:47 pm
by AaronB13
that happen to mine, i buy a whole new engine

Posted: September 26th, 2008, 8:07 pm
by ramishrrr
All you need to do is remove the tappet cover, clean the surfaces on both the cover, seals and head well, with a gasoline-soaked rag. Apply some gasket silicone on all cleaned surfaces, put together and let set for a while.
That should stop the oil leak.

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 1:43 am
by thingcall
i've got one

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 4:50 pm
by D_bodyguard
Will a B13 cover work ......if so i have one too!!!

Posted: October 1st, 2008, 8:49 am
by larafan
keep bumping this thread to remind me.....

i have one....but i going to use that on my car....but..i should acquire more as time goes on...

Posted: October 1st, 2008, 9:22 am
by EG_vtec
i have 1

Posted: December 26th, 2008, 11:20 am
by Skymera
padna i have a metal top cover that come off a ga15 engine (b13) i think that could replace the black top cover b14 engines...the only thing the bracket where d pressure line is different a different angle...the seals could change in this cover so if yuh interested gimme a $200 and take the cover...i took it off my old b14 engine b4 i end up changing the whole dame head and block and got back d original cover... so PM if you interested 748-3953.. it have new seals on them thou & in good condition, i only had it on d engine for 2 days...

Posted: December 26th, 2008, 9:02 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
wait correct me if i'm wrong, you all saying that the B14 and the B13 covers are the same? from what i know the silver cover (b13) seals can be changed ($30 OEM) where the black (b14) cannot be changed

Posted: February 22nd, 2009, 9:54 am
by Skymera
i have ah engine pack up by my mechanic, gimme a call i'll see if i still have d cover. 748-3953

Posted: February 27th, 2009, 1:14 am
by mety57
helloooo all this thing about it can,t be change it crap i change the seals on the cover already the (goldish color) and it easy to get by the way who tell yuh it can,t be change?